We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Stephen Dolphins watching tour”
Review of Loksha Tours

Loksha Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.59*
and up
Port Stephens Dolphin Watch Tour from Sydney
Ranked #127 of 380 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Loksha Tours offers professional, cost effective and value for money Day Tours and Tour Packages in Australia from Sydney, Melbourne and other parts of the country. Loksha Tours ensures our visitors the best tour experience by providing extra personal touch and comfort for Private Group Tours as per clients’ specific needs and requirements. Book your next Day or Packaged Tours in Australia for unforgettable and completely hassle free Holidays.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Booked this tour with Loksha which covered Reptile Park and sand boarding. Tom is Multitask guide as Tour guide & Bus driver is awesome.

He is Patient and takes good care of the guests and on the way back to Sydney, he drove slowly so that we could see the vivid light up at Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

He gave us time to view the beautiful sunset at Birubi beach before returning to Sydney.

Thank simson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"port stephens"
in 12 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 8 reviews
"reptile park"
in 6 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 14 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"moreton island"
in 2 reviews
"dolphin watch"
in 2 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 10 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 8 reviews
"sandboarding"
in 4 reviews
"journey"
in 6 reviews
"itinerary"
in 5 reviews
"operator"
in 4 reviews
"blowhole"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

7 of us joined two days tour which is arranged by AAT king and grayline coach.
AAT king tour to port Stephens was pleasant on the first day however we are not satisfied with the grayline day tour to blue mountain 6/6/17 guided by Stephen T. According to the itinerary, we could travel leura village and board the cruise when we travel back to sydney. Due to the traffic, we just been to featherdale wildlife park and blue mountain. We are really unhappy with service provided by grayline. Our fares is not refunded and we are arranged to be seated at the back of the coach. The journey was not comfortable for 7 of us.

1  Thank Cho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loksha T, Public Relations Manager at Loksha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

We hoped that you could write a bit more about the Port Stephens Tour you enjoyed but you stressed your experience on the Blue Mountains Tour as we had to change the itinerary.

Due to unforeseen circumstances out of our control the itinerary had to be changed on 6 June 2017,as there was an major accident on the motorway, the itinerary was reversed, to ensure the guests did not miss out on any of their package inclusions.

Leura is a 45 minute comfort stop where passengers may purchase morning tea at their own expense, they were able to do this at Featherdale Wildlife Park instead.

You did not miss out on any package inclusions and were able to attend Featherdale Wildlife Park, Scenic World and Waradah Aboriginal Centre as per tour itinerary. We haven't charged you for Aboriginal Centre entry.

We cannot predict the traffic and these unforeseen circumstances, we did all we possibly could by taking an alternate route to return the guests to the city at the same/similar time as the cruise.

The cruise is a nice alternative for returning to the city after spending the day on the coach but timing to board the cruise was a bit of a problem on that day.

There isn’t a refund for the cruise as it is part of the package we offered 'Free of Charge' to your group.

The driver did all to ensure passengers enjoyed their tour.

I hope this clarifies the situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Myself and My mother and aunt having a child have recently returned from a tour package to Australia which was set up by Loksha tours travel agent at this company. It was by far the most wonderful vacation that I have ever been on. We started in Adelaide and worked our way down to many other places over a 2 week span, visiting cities such as Brisbane,Adelaide,cairns,sydney etc. Special thanks to Sharmila she is an incredible travel agent and is highly knowledgeable about the area as she both a Australian and Indian too. Contact with her was always efficient and the hotels and guides that she set up were top notch. We enjoyed each and every day as the arrangements and setup done by them is really wonderful and professionally I would do this tour and book anything in Australia with her for sure and again in a heartbeat and I would most definitely have this tour company Loksha tours up the details!
A MEMORABLE JOURNEY MADE MORE SPECIAL BY LOKSHA TOURS.

1  Thank gaurav p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loksha T, Public Relations Manager at Loksha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable Tour Package with us and all services had served your needs perfectly.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your review will also encourage our future guests to book our package tours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were picked up in Sydney and had a great day driving down to Jervis Bay. Stopped at Mt Bulli lookout with fantastic views. Continued on to Kiama and saw the blowhole in action. After picking up our choice of bakery lunch, we enjoyed our picnic on the beach. Opted for the dolphin cruise from Jervis Bay and lucky enough to see lots of action out on the bay. Was a long day but seeing the dolphins and the amazing views made it worthwhile.

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loksha T, Guest Relations Manager at Loksha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable Tour with us and all services had served your needs well.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your review will also encourage our future guests to book our package tours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My friend had experienced a great tour with Loksha Tours and she recommended that I try one of their tours. So when our friends from Canada were visiting in January I booked Loksha's Deluxe Port Stephens Day tour including Dolphin Watch, Reptile Park, 4WD and Sandboarding. It was a great tour with real value for money. All the arrangements were spot on including the pick up. We really had a great time, with so much fun watching the cute dolphins, 4WD and Sandboarding. I liked this tour so much that I am thinking of booking their Hunter Valley Tour next time. Thank you Loksha Tours!

Thank HasnaGittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loksha Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Loksha Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing