We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$195
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$197
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,838)
Filter reviews
4,838 results
Traveller rating
2,347
1,571
589
203
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
1,571
589
203
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roommini barbusiness tripdarling harbourbuffet breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,775 - 3,780 of 4,838 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great location, fantastic service. The Hilton is within walking distance to most places you'd want to visit as a tourist. The rooms are quiet comfortable and I always get a great night's sleep here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Sydney.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Overall experience was a pleasant one. Staff helped me with smooth check in process and room was functional and comfortable.
Best part of this hotel is it's location. Just rightvand close to all major attraction in the city. It is right next to sky train which makes it more accessible.
Had breakfast and lunch in The Glass restaurant. Awesome food and great service.
We will come back again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvinhobbes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks for your review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our service and location.

We indeed look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here on 2 occasions in feb both times very please. Gold with hh got me free breakfast. Rooms small but fine. Make sure you don't get room close to lift they ate noisy all night.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrlondon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused as a result of the noise you experienced near the elevators at the time of your stay; however, I am glad you enjoyed other aspects of your stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very central to all of Sydney's attractions. Great room with a nice view over Sydney. Parking system is a little strange for out of towners. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieboy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great stay, Breakfast buffet was amazing, best I've had in Australia. Access to a fitness centre in the basement, with a pool. Great location, Town Hall station very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellerz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your comments and I am very pleased you were satisfied with your experience.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews