We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,865)
Filter reviews
4,865 results
Traveller rating
2,354
1,583
592
205
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,354
1,583
592
205
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roomdarling harbourmini barbuffet breakfastbusiness tripcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,788 - 3,793 of 4,865 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

On a recent short getaway to sydney we stayed in the Hilton. Mainly chosen due to our status in the HHonors system. Hotel is very nice. Reception and entry is good and restaurants were very good quality. Staff were very helpful as we arrived early in tha day and they checked us in and managed our luggage even though the room was not ready (arrived at 10am so 5 hours before checkin). We went to the executive lounge for a drink while we waited and the room was ready early about 12:30pm. The Lounge was very well appointed and good staff. The room while comfortable was quite small for a hilton executive room. It was of good quality but not much space. Also the water pressure in our shower was poor. The room was serviced twice during the day. We had no issues getting a late checkout. The location is great as it is across the road from the QVB shops and a short walk to all the best shops in sydney. It was also only a $15 cab fair to the opera house. Overall a very good hotel with very helpful staff but the rooms are not huge. Lunch in the cafe in the reception is very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location.

Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly, with your details from the time of your stay so that we can ensure the low water pressure in the shower has indeed been rectified.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Another high quality Hilton in an excellent location in heart of city. We stayed here after a cruise with Princess to the Pacific Islands. We are regular Hilton patrons and find this hotel provides excellent and warm service. Location is excellent with ready access to underground station and the mono-rail around to Darling Harbour.

Check in even mid morning was efficient and friendly with our room available as HHonors members.
Rooms are as described of medium size with modern fittings and excellent facilities. Bed just so comfortable and excellent clean bathroom. Great view down George Street and across to Darling Harbour. Great gym.

An enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning in July 2012.

Room Tip: We always seek to upgrade to the Executive floor
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kencoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am thrilled to learn that your stay was most pleasant. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to the Hilton Brand; and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney in July.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were given a night here as a gift for arriving in Australia after a long flight from the UK and wow were we happy. What a comfortable bed after the journey. The hotel is amazing. We had access to the exceutive lounge as well and would fully recommend this too. The location is so central, perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePotatoHeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your review.

I am so glad you enjoyed a restful night’s stay after a long journey and that you were pleased with our Executive Lounge and location.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future at Hilton Sydney.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The atypical meet and greet by the concierge is all Hilton. Minimal
wait at check in who has everything sorted and the keys were mine. A great view down George street and I was off to the gym. If your a gym freak this is the place for you- it has everything from free weights to pump classes to PT's. With a decent appetite it put on a collar and dined in Luke Magnum's Glass restaurant. The Hapuka with a freychnet Reisling was simple, sophisticated and well priced. PS The Glass team is sensational, well trained and know you are on business and big pleasure. Headed back to what is a smallest room but well appointed and immaculately clean. One point of discontent is no external fresh air though at the 27th floor I would be prudent as a hotel owner!
Well done H. Your Magic model works so well and irrespective of the location, it is always the best home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suitcasewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am delighted that Hilton Sydney provided you with an enjoyable experience, particularly in LivingWell Healthclub and Glass Brasserie; and I have also shared your comments with our friendly team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hilton is situated at the heart of Sydney CBD. Its definitely the best location Hilton in Sydney. The parking is very expensive if you need it. Best thing about the hotel, the breakfast is mouthwatering and breathless.. Aside from that, the rooms are your typical 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thanks for your comments regarding your experience at Hilton Sydney.

We are so pleased you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast and the benefits of our location; and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews