We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$158
PricelineUS$158
Hotels.comUS$157
travelup.comUS$173
FindHotelUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,614)
Filter reviews
5,614 results
Traveller rating
2,720
1,796
683
244
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,720
1,796
683
244
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge glass brasserie relaxation suite diamond member queen victoria building pillow menu george street standard room mini bar buffet breakfast central location darling harbour corner room an upgrade the heart of the city early check zeta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 5,614 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Worst 5 star hotel experience. Wife booked it for my birthday weekend. We came 1 hour and a bit early to checkin, told us we can't do it yet and to comeback at 3pm. Went back and there was a very long queue. Had to wait a while. My wife organised and paid for a bday surprise in the room. Sge called twice to make sure it was ready. Arrived in the room and there was no surprise. Then someone arrived 10 min after with the intended surprise-fail. That night asked for extra toiletries, towels and tissues. It was late had to call to follow up. Housekeeping arrived with no towels and tissues. Wife booked a romantic package for late check out at 1pm. Brian at reception gave us a later checkout of 2pm for our troubles. Came back up at 1pm after shopping and could not go in. Turns out our cards were deactivated at 11am. Very very poor experience. First time we tried Hilton Sydney and we will never come back. Stayed 20/11 room 3208

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank denniscX4886JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear DenniscX4886JA

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

I do apologise for falling short of your expectations on this visit. Rest assured that your comments are being addressed with our operational management team for their attention and actions. Whilst your guest experience is not indicative of our usually very high standards, we totally understand your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback, which is very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hurst
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

I could not believe that the cafe on the ground floor is not open at 1pm and a staff member advised me that you cannot get a coffee anywhere. A 5 star hotel with 1 star service I would get better at a country truck stop. Never again Hilton, Emily some staff and open up your cafe.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CyberGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear CyberGuru

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Hilton Sydney.

I do apologise for falling short of your expectations with regard to the opening hours of our cafe. As our business continues to gain momentum, our teams are working very hard to restore our services and facilities to their previous levels, and we hope to have all of our services fully operational in the near future. Nonetheless, I am very sorry for any disappointment caused.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Sydney on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hurst
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

I can’t express how disappointed I am by every aspect of this experience. We’re at the middle cocktail bar in which the barman could not make even the most basic of cocktails. It was overpriced the service was terrible and I would’ve been better off at the local McDonald’s.

Room tip: Don’t go here!
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BWMR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear BWMR1967

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent guest experience at Hilton Sydney.

We apologise most sincerely for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken very seriously and have been shared with our Food & Beverage senior management team for their attention and actions.

Your invaluable feedback is very much appreciated, and we hope you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hurst
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Saggy mattress, lumpy pillows. The bed just felt old and was really uncomfortable. No amenities other than the soaps and a shower cap. The minibar was empty but I had 1.5 bottles of water for free since I signed up for Hilton Honors (one bottle was open). Staff member who booked me in was lovely though but all in all pretty sad for a Hilton.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AndrewL1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear AndrewL1350,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to fully delight you during your time with us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in the hotel when you visit us again.

Best regards,

Rebekah
Duty Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We stayed at the Hilton Sydney the weekend following our freedom day and it has been an excellent experience again. We felt highly valued and rewarded as Diamond members from check-in through to check-out most especially the complimentary upgrade to a corner executive room and access to the newly re-opened executive lounge. The excellent room facilities made my virtual attendance to the citizenship ceremony extra memorable. Special mention to Charles and his crew at the executive lounge for being so hospitable, Jayson the front office manager who personally met us and sorted out the privacy breach email situation, Juliana from the Glass for being so accommodating during breakfast service and Gab from engineering who sorted the air conditioning issue in the room. Otherwise, it was a fantastic weekend and we are booked to return next weekend and the reception staff was able to auto upgrade our room to a top floor junior suite with a good view of Barangaroo. It’s always a pleasure staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GFPL-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Hurst, Other at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear GFPL-Sydney

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

We greatly appreciate your detailed feedback, particularly your complimentary remarks about our team members. Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with those individuals as well as the wider team.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney very soon.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hurst
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews