We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$151
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
709
300
124
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
300
124
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeopera housecircular quaygreat locationbridge viewcruise terminalsydney harbourconcierge staffplatinum memberbotanical gardenstrain stationwithin walking distanceshort walkearly checkeasy accesspitt streetgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We are very familiar with the Marriott brand and chose the Sydney Harbour Marriott because of the location and Marriott’s reputation for being consistently good quality hotel. The service at the hotel and attention to detail far exceeded our expectations. Even though we are not the top tier in the Marriott’s Rewards program they made us feel like we were. They were aware we were celebrating a special birthday and made it even more special by acknowledging the event.
The Hotel staff was very friendly and always willing help. The location was better than expected as it was only a couple of blocks off the Circular Quay train stop, which made it exceedingly easy to get from and to the International Airport. This is a big deal as the traffic around the airport is some of the worst I have seen on the planet due to construction. Instead of 1-2hrs in a car or van we were at the hotel in about 20 minutes. The location also is only 2 blocks (5 minutes) from a massive food court and the same distance to the Circular Quay transportation hub from where you can get to just about anywhere in the Sydney area.. The Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Rocks area and other interesting sites are about a 10-15 minute walk.
We travel a lot and I would strongly recommend this hotel for its high level of service and location. You can’t go wrong staying at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ed_Mack_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ed_Mack_TX,

Thank you for rating us a 5 star hotel! as well as for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments are essential tools for many other travelers that are travelling to Sydney.

We are delighted to hear that our room and service met your expectations and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location close to the heart of the city.

We indeed look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel although a little dated, my room was spotlessly cleaned and comfortable , breakfast in the lobby was great and delicious, the lifts are a bit of a let down they are slow and noisy you can hear them in the rooms. Check out was a bit of an issue as they could not work out how to use the master account. The receptionist was lovely but needed additional training. I defiantly would stay again it's in a great location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Pee42,

We thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We would be delighted to serve you again in our hotel, and it is such a delight to know that our great location has made your stay more convenient to your travelling plans in Sydney.

Thank you for your great support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future!

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Our stay was amazing. We were there for our honeymoon, which after letting the staff know, gave us a free upgrade and complimentary in room champagne, which was a nice touch. The location is a couple streets from the ferries, and a quick walk to the Opera House or the Rocks, which allowed us to explore everything we wanted to see in Sydney in just 2 days. The concierges were so helpful, with one giving us an in depth explanation of the best way to see everything quickly, and another offering a couple money saving tips. Hotel was gorgeous, room was luxurious and incredibly comfortable. View was amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7081THlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear S7081THlisam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your memorable stay with us!

I am absolutely delighted to read your kind compliments regarding our associates who took wonderful care and providing excellent service during your stay.

Our priority is to provide our guests with a memorable experience during their stay and it is a true pleasure to see this goal has been achieved.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right in the middle of the central business district. Only two blocks from circular quay and a short walk to the rocks, the opera house and the botanic gardens. Overall I was impressed. The rooms are clean, although the standard rooms are a bit small. Try to book a larger corner room if you can.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Njohngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Njohngr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

It is such a delight to know that our great location has made your stay with us more memorable and convenient to your travelling plans in Sydney.

The team and I very much look forward to your next visit, should your plans bring you back to Sydney again.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel was in a great location as it is close to many of the tourist attractions (Opera House, Bridge, Botanic Gardens, etc) as well as being close to the train and ferry stations which allow you to get just about anywhere you need to go. The hotel staff was very helpful and provided suggestions on places to visit that they would go through on a map they provide you, if desired. There were also many restaurants nearby that stayed open later for you to enjoy in the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jadae8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear jadae8,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott during your recent visit to Sydney.

Your comments regarding the service, hospitality and location are greatly appreciated and I will surely share your kind words with our associates.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews