We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spousal Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #33 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to get to and relax. My wife and I are always greeted with warm hospitality and made to feel special. We recommend this to all we meet. It is a great location and the staff are first rate!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarvinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear MarvinTN,

Thank you for rating us a 5 star hotel! as well as for sharing your experience via TripAdvisor and your comments are essential tools for many other travelers that are travelling to Sydney.

I'm delighted to hear that our room and service met your expectations and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location close to the heart of the city.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again when your next travel plans bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Reception staff was good allowing late checkout without charging extra. Room was more like Ikea than 5-star luxury. Beds felt old and lumpy. Be sure you bolt your doors to prevent cleaning staff walking in without permission. Otherwise, good view of the Harbour Bridge and surroundings

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Daisey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good location, just 100 m away form the main ferries terminal and train station

That is where good things end.

RIP OFFS:
- breakfast for 38 dollars. Ordinary food and slow service.
- 2% extra charge for paying by credit card. I am pretty sure Marriott procurement has much netter deal with Visa. The guests are just milked for profit.
- receptionist lied into my face insisting the hotel is fully booked (and thus they cannot extend my checkout by 30 min). Well, it took me 30 sec to check on Marriott website that they have plenty of availability.
Stay away, there are better places and more honest people.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mishfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear mishfinn,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sydney Harbour Marriott through the TripAdvisor review.

While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service and stay experience has caught my attention. Our Breakfast pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value.

Having said above, your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with the Restaurant Executive Chef and Director of Operations, who join me in offering their apologies for the team's shortcoming.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider the Sydney Harbour Marriott on your next visit to Sydney so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you truly deserve.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My partner and I celebrated our anniversary with a stay at The Marriott Circular Quay. The experience overall was one of relaxation and quality time together.
From check-in we experienced the first-class quality of the staff, ready and willing to do all that they could to make our stay more enjoyable.
Our room was very comfortable and allowed spectacular views of Sydney Harbour. Our only complaint is the bed was not super comfortable after a short while. Initially, when you sit down or lie down, it is plush and comfy, but as time goes on, it begins to get quite hard, and the plush feather pillows deflate.
Breakfast was a highlight with the most incredible buffet we have ever seen. The presentation alone would be enough to make us come back, but the freshness, variety and quality of the offerings was just amazing.
All in all a delightful stay; we will return again.

Room Tip: Harbour bridge or opera house views, your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Dani P,

Thank you so much for sharing this positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott. We are truly pleased that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

Certainly, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed at the Marriott for grand final weekend. Very happy with the stay. Staff were attentive and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel has one of the best locations in circular quay. The gym and swimming pool are great. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holidayallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear holidayallday,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Sydney.

I'm extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott and we very much appreciate your positive feedback.

Once again, my sincerest appreciation for taking the time to provide us with your review and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#30 of 181 in Sydney
4,628 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#36 of 181 in Sydney
6,716 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 181 in Sydney
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: RM694 - RM1,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney Harbour hotel's luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing