We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$197
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
301
497
208
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
497
208
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosking placehigh stepgreat locationcircular quayfull kitchenshower bathone bedroom apartmentcentral locationkitchen facilitieslarge balconywashing machine and dryerself containedapartment was cleanroad worksgood sizepitt streetmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great location just behind Martin Place in the city. Generous sized apartment with its own balcony. The only caution would be to elderly or incapacitated as the shower in our room was a high step in approx 400ml high. Otherwise I would differently stay there and recommend booking direct as the motel will match other travel sites advertised rates, save the angst of dealing with third parties.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monaro_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Apartments in a good central location but are not in Martin Place. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We were allocated an apartment on the 5th floor, which had layers of dust on the tv stand, the microwave and many other areas. Complained to the Manager who said the cleaner of that particular floor was not one of his better ones and also blamed the air conditioning for the dust. He allocated us another room which at a quick glance looked better but on closer look had dust all over the mirror in the bedroom and power points, but we couldn’t be bothered moving again as it seemed the standard of cleaning was the same throughout. There were stains on the quilt and the carpets needed cleaning. The shower was very difficult to access, the door is really close to the toilet and it has a really high wall that you literally have to climb into so not recommended for anyone with a physical disability. The apartment was dark and dismal as it looked straight into an office block so no natural light whatsoever. Definitely won’t be returning. I also object to a credit card surcharge as who carries around $1000 in cash to pay for Accommodation, definitely overpriced for the standard of rooms.

Room Tip: Couldn’t get the ratings to work but the reception staff were great, but the rooms and cleanliness I would not rate at all
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank taffy492018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Medina is ideally placed for the central area of Sydney. Well maintained areas and the rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were extremely helpful. The Apartment is 20minutes from the airport at normal times. At peak times can be longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Awesome location and wonderful staff made this a wonderful long weekend break. From ordering a taxi to finding a Thai restaurant (Long Chim is fantastic) all of the people went out of their way to make our stay easy and enjoyable. Medina are 2 minutes from Martin Place station, Hyde Park is right there and Circular Quay a quick train ride away. Thank you all so much! When the opportunity arises, we will stay with you again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1960westieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as it was central to the CBD. The studio apartment I had was on the 6th floor and was well appointed with a small kitchen and laundry facilities including a washing machine and dryer. It would be ideal for self-contained accommodation in the heart of the city. The apartments are down a lane way away from traffic noise, which made it nice and quiet for sleeping. While mostly positive, checkin was a little slow due to the EFTPOS machine dropping in and out of mobile service (they had to swipe my card 3 times for the pre-authorisation). The other negative was the poor shower pressure. Unless you wanted a cold shower it really was barely a dribble. I thought it was just my room but a colleague had the same issue in another room. Overall though, pretty good value for money in the middle of Sydney and ideal for self-catering and laundry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews