We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$156
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Darling(Sydney)
US$256
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Lodge Guest House(Stanmore)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,153
847
199
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
847
199
70
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationking st wharfking streetdouble glazingconvenience storefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerrestaurants and barsminute walkeasy accessgood sizegreat roomwynyard stationstayed here for nightswould stay againopera house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our spacious, clean and comfortable apartment with fantastic views. So close to Darling Harbour, the city and transport. We would definitely stay here again if we needed accommodation in Sydney CBD. The kitchenette was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aussietravellers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checkin and checkout was good, loved the room, parking was good. My husband and I loved the location, short walk to great Darling Harbour restaurants and to city shopping. Loved the pool and the gym...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in March.
The location is great, right behind the Sydney Aquarium at Darling Harbour.
Rooms were comfortable and good size, mind you there were only 2 of us.
Pillows are huge and had to ask for a smaller one which the staff were able find. Noise from traffic isn’t an issue. We had noisy neighbours with them parting to early hours in the morning. We rang and complained to the reception, which they said they would investigate, but the noisy neighbours kept on parting. We spoke with the manager in the morning who were apologetic and then upgraded us to a 1 bedroom apartment over the harbour.
The view from the rooms is ok but not a great.
Staff were good , but a smile would be nice.
It has a cafe that was ok. Although we did try to order an evening dinner but the cafe closes at 2-3pm. But not really an issue as it’s close to heaps of restaurants
I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff very impersonation. Maintence very efficient and helpful. Apartment was very clean. A few things were missing, maintenance replaced them very quickly. Very quiet. Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one week pre-cruise. Since our ship embarked from White Bay Terminal, there was no benefit to staying in the Rocks near the OPT. Our one-bedroom with kitchenette and harbor view was competitvely priced than a similar rocks hotel. The room had a washer/dryer and free Internet. There is a cafe at the corner (Modina Cafe) where we ate breakfast until we found the Cole's grocery store at Wynyard station (nearby) and bought food stuff. In addition to the nice facilities, The reason to stay here is the location!. Darling Harbor is a great place to be and less crazy and less touristy than the CQ area. There were lots of great restaurants and pubs all along the KIng's Wharf area and nice views of Darling Harbor. The hotel is near the F4 Barangaroo to CQ public ferry and a short walk from the private Captain Cook ferries to Manly and the zoo and other destinations. We were also a 10 minute walk to Wynyard station along the well-lit Wynyard walk, so even late at night after the opera, when the ferry stopped, we could still take the train back to the hotel. From the hotel, we were only a 20 minute walk from Town Hall, Hyde Park and Paddy's Market/Chinatown. On our last day, the White Bay Ferry to the ship terminal was steps away and convenient.
If you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, convenient to transportation and all the major sites, stay here. We'll stay here again on our next trip to Sydney.

Room Tip: Book a harbor view room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkata94598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews