We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$271
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
2,479 results
Traveller rating
1,248
901
210
75
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,248
901
210
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationking st wharfking streetdouble glazingfull kitchenconvenience storewashing machine and dryerrestaurants and barsminute walkeasy accessgreat roomwould definitely stay here againwynyard stationstayed here for nightsopera houseaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 2,479 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We loved our spacious, clean and comfortable apartment with fantastic views. So close to Darling Harbour, the city and transport. We would definitely stay here again if we needed accommodation in Sydney CBD. The kitchenette was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aussietravellers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Checkin and checkout was good, loved the room, parking was good. My husband and I loved the location, short walk to great Darling Harbour restaurants and to city shopping. Loved the pool and the gym...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in March.
The location is great, right behind the Sydney Aquarium at Darling Harbour.
Rooms were comfortable and good size, mind you there were only 2 of us.
Pillows are huge and had to ask for a smaller one which the staff were able find. Noise from traffic isn’t an issue. We had noisy neighbours with them parting to early hours in the morning. We rang and complained to the reception, which they said they would investigate, but the noisy neighbours kept on parting. We spoke with the manager in the morning who were apologetic and then upgraded us to a 1 bedroom apartment over the harbour.
The view from the rooms is ok but not a great.
Staff were good , but a smile would be nice.
It has a cafe that was ok. Although we did try to order an evening dinner but the cafe closes at 2-3pm. But not really an issue as it’s close to heaps of restaurants
I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Reception staff very impersonation. Maintence very efficient and helpful. Apartment was very clean. A few things were missing, maintenance replaced them very quickly. Very quiet. Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed here one week pre-cruise. Since our ship embarked from White Bay Terminal, there was no benefit to staying in the Rocks near the OPT. Our one-bedroom with kitchenette and harbor view was competitvely priced than a similar rocks hotel. The room had a washer/dryer and free Internet. There is a cafe at the corner (Modina Cafe) where we ate breakfast until we found the Cole's grocery store at Wynyard station (nearby) and bought food stuff. In addition to the nice facilities, The reason to stay here is the location!. Darling Harbor is a great place to be and less crazy and less touristy than the CQ area. There were lots of great restaurants and pubs all along the KIng's Wharf area and nice views of Darling Harbor. The hotel is near the F4 Barangaroo to CQ public ferry and a short walk from the private Captain Cook ferries to Manly and the zoo and other destinations. We were also a 10 minute walk to Wynyard station along the well-lit Wynyard walk, so even late at night after the opera, when the ferry stopped, we could still take the train back to the hotel. From the hotel, we were only a 20 minute walk from Town Hall, Hyde Park and Paddy's Market/Chinatown. On our last day, the White Bay Ferry to the ship terminal was steps away and convenient.
If you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, convenient to transportation and all the major sites, stay here. We'll stay here again on our next trip to Sydney.

Room Tip: Book a harbor view room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkata94598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Adina Darling Harbour.

I was thrilled to read that you had a five star stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. When you are ready, please reach out to me at mbailey@adinahotels.com.au and I'll ensure you have another great stay

Regards

Michael Bailey
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews