We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every cent!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We ot a twin bed double room after showing up unanounced. Beatiful furnished room, very spacious, very well insulated for noise. Big screen LCD TV, bathroom robes and all other things you expect in a 5 star hotel. Great fitness centre and swimming pool. Parking available and the staff was absoltely fabulous. Loved every minute of my stay. You can't get anything better for under 200 bucks!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertsmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,123
    1,082
    290
    139
    136
See reviews for
536
1,313
303
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was a lovely hotel and our room overlooked the park. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The choice for breakfast was excellent and the service we received was very good - I sadly left a bag with 2 bottles of champagne at the terminus and the Concieage did everything he could to see if it had been handed in. The location of the hotel was great, very central and I would recommend it to travellers. We stayed 4 nights and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Wi fi is available in the lobby downstairs for free but if you use it in your room you have pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cullen652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearhart, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed in two other Sydney hotels over the years. This is a pretty good hotel but I don't think it exceeds the intercontinental hotel nearby. There is one real dining venue, the Brasserie which has limited choices except buffet. There was a real restaurant at other times and I missed having a place to avoid crowds, particularly large families fighting for space on the buffet. The lobby tea and lunch spot was an alternative but not very peaceful. Service was tolerable in the brasserie and pathetic (though delivered by pleasant wait staff) elsewhere.
Our room had a fabulous view of the park. The location is great! The public areas are well maintained and comfortable though seating is sometimes limited.
Pay wi-fi worked just fine. Free wifi did not work in all public areas.
We had a dripping faucet that did not disturb us so didn't say anything. Was wondering if it would be noticed and fixed. It wasn't but I didn't complain.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear jamesccasterline,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your constructive feedback. I note your disappointment with your stay and I would like to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations. It does surprise me to hear your comments, especially as we take great pride and focus on our Food and Beverage offerings and have received numerous accolades for our quality of service and product. I have forwarded your concerns to our Culinary Management Team to ensure your feedback is a focus for review and improvement via our ongoing quality control program.

The comfort of our guests and room maintenance is of the outmost importance to us, rest assured your concerns have been addressed.

jamesccasterline, thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and should your travels return you to Sydney, I would welcome the opportunity to recreate your experience to ensure your stay is a memorable one for all the right reasons.

Warm regards,

Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Even though I prefer boutique accomodation, the Sheraton on the park in Sydney wins big on several fronts. Firstly it is pretty well located, being just on Hyde park so circular quay is only a short woalk as is the botanic gardens restarants and china town plus darling harbour. Secondly it is a seriously well appointed set up. Although I got a citry facing room, it was beautifully decorated and the black marble barthroom was a pretty striking feature too. On a less positive note, although the Sheraton offers free wifi in its foyer, Wifi in the room costs AU$20 a day, which seems excessive given the growing number of hotels that offer this for free. Because of that Id rate it very good rather than excellent. This said, if Wireless internet access isbt a biggie, then this is a hotel that is definitely worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We choose to stay at this hotel most times we visit Sydney. They just do it so well. We stayed for 3 nights in November 2011. The rooms are a good size with an excellent bathroom. The buffet breafast is consistantly the best at any hotel we have stayed at in the world. We always have a drink in the bar at night and the staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a great location if you are shopping. Just out the back door and David Jones, Myer and Westfields are right there. The seafood buffet is also good. We look forward to many more stays. If you watch you for a Stay, Park and Play special is not too bad in price as it includes the room, breakfast and self parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontiNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,169 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,742 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): RM681 - RM2,212
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing