We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,124)
Filter reviews
6,124 results
Traveller rating
3,799
1,510
420
205
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,799
1,510
420
205
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park a park view room feast restaurant the club lounge st james station david jones seafood buffet high tea an upgrade valet parking circular quay rooftop pool late check central location opera house mini bar botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 6,124 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing fresh seafood, incredible value and fantastic service with a real friendly feel to it. Excellent service from Elmer and loved how the sous Chef Ming came to the table and showed real pleasure in what is presented at Feast, great to see that a wonderful Sydney classic is still doing incredible things.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5734DNgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Fantastic!! Our waiter Vincent was very friendly, helpful, & well-informed.
The buffet was very good, especially the big & juicy prawns. The Asian dishes, i.e. the Peking Duck, were excellent. And the layout & organisation were in accordance with Covid restrictions.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lolajuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Yes you are bound to stay in your room, but as a single occupant, the room was spacious and maintained to high standards with room facilities that reflect the brand name. It was the little touches that made the difference with little notes from the General Manager for theme nights, some freebies throw in, puzzles, and so on. And the location allowed you to glance at the world pass by and the staff were ever so friendly from check in up until check out. It may be classed as a quarantine stay, but after the hustle and bustle of a strenuous work life, it was just the quality me time I needed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Demis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

The highest thanks are given to the attentive staff at the Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park for it is the people who look after you that make the experience. A special thank you is extended to Michael Yates who was always helpful, attentive and went above and beyond to look after me during my stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CEFrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

I am happy to be staying in this hotel for 14 days. It’s comfortable. The croon has a good view of Hyde Park, St. Mary’s Cathedral and the sea.
The food served is good and nutritious and offer different varieties.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelinemslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews