We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, intuitive, pleasing, personal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Langham, Sydney
Ranked #6 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 22 November 2017

They let me keep their pen, they allowed us to have a late checkout, the concierge booked our restaurant, offered us useful information on the surroundings, we asked for extra things like body cream and they gave us piles of it, and to top it off, they made our breakfast congee with shredded chicken.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank sashat676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Traveling with my wife and 4 month old son from my initial booking to our departure the team at The Langham, Sydney took superb care of us. Upon arrival the brilliant concierge and check in team made our check in painlessly swift and took us to our room promptly with our bags. This was especially helpful as our son was quite hungry! The provided baby cot was setup prior to our arrival and the welcome pack for our son was a sweet surprise. We were made to feel at home and the extra care from staff for us and our son was much appreciated. Nothing was too difficult for the staff team, from fixing a faulty bedside lamp at 11pm to allowing a lazy breakfast upon check out to packing the car ready for our departure. The team's understanding of the flexibility needed when traveling with a little one was professional and caring. The suggestions from the concierge for meals were winners too and we can thoroughly recommend the day spa!

Room Tip: 3rd floor terrace rooms with a balcony are the pick of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sydneytraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We recently stayed in Sydney at the Langham hotel, the hotel is perfectly located for the city centre, a 10 minutes walk from Circular Quay or the restaurants and attractions at Barangaroo, on arrival we were greeted by Andrew the Concierge who was superb, he recommended a great restaurant for our first night and a great rooftop bar with a view of the Harbour bridge. That said all the staff were superb from reception, turn down service to the assistant manager who came over and introduced herself. I would not hesitate to stay here again the hotel was seriously 1st class

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are superb, looking over the western dock
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Citybreaktraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I must say that the entire staff was courteous and on the ball at all times for the entire four nights we stayed there. Whenever I needed something for my room that responded exceptionally fast. All my phone calls to the front desk were answered right away. The concierge service was extremely helpful when confirming as well as booking reservations and their suggestions were always on point. They have a really cool Pink Car in the front of the hotel and if available they will take you for a short spin. Very clean and well appointed lobby. I would like to suggest that someone rethink the pictures they have hanging about as they seem to not match the décor. I would like to suggest that a Spa appointment be made many days in advance as it was not possible for us to get an appointment the same day or the next day of my trying to book an appointment for three persons. The service we received was very professional and at the end of our appointment we were treated to a light snack and a beverage.

Room Tip: our room was facing Kent Street and occasionally we could here sirens and horns honking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Lots of construction going in in Sydney at the moment and this lovely, elegant hotel a brisk twenty minute stroll from Circular Quay was just far enough away not to be bothered by noise and dust, yet close enough to still be in the heart of things.
We stayed here three times during our Australian trip, the hotel stored our luggage for us each time and welcomed us back like old friends. We stayed in three different rooms, all beautifully appointed and equipped, had dinner several times and some excellent cocktails.
No other choice for us on future visits to Sydney, highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KJHlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 182 in Sydney
1,467 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 182 in Sydney
2,651 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darling
#9 of 182 in Sydney
930 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#37 of 182 in Sydney
6,725 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#32 of 182 in Sydney
4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Sydney

Address: 89 - 113 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Observatory Hotel )
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#7 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: RM1,155 - RM2,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at Sydney's most exclusive harbourside address, The Langham, Sydney. From stunning Western Harbour facing views to our Historic Rocks district location, The Langham, Sydney is truly Sydney’s most exclusive address. Voted one of the Top 100 Hotels in the World; this luxurious property features a Sotheby’s artwork collection and the largest rooms in the city. Every room is a haven of plush, bespoke furnishings amidst soft panelled walls and high ceilings. All rooms and suites feature opening windows, Juliette balconies and/or signature terraces, with the focus remaining on a grand residence experience for guests. Guests are treated to Western Harbour views across White Bay or a stunning city outlook across Sydney. Nestled in the quaint cobble stoned streets hidden in the city, we are located amongst a tranquil yet convenient proximity to some of the city’s most quintessential experiences. Our global partner, Wedgwood, joins us for Afternoon Tea hosted in opulent Palm Court. Our iconic Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood features hand-curated gateaux, macarons and savoury delights designed by our in-house Patissier. Channelling pure sophistication, indulge in harbourside views, light drenched spaces and ambience jazz playing. As the sun sets over Palm Court Bar, jazz and mixology come together to create a gastronomical tasting experience like no other. The hotel is also host to Sydney dining hotspot "Bistro Remy" led by classically French-trained Executive Chef, Dave Whitting. The upscale, neighbourhood bistro contrasts classic technique with modern interpretation, serving reinvented bistro classics. Expect signature dishes such as Twice Cooked Soufflé, Black Ash Tortellini, Pink Snapper Cerviche right through Grainge Angus Beef with Béarnaise Sauce and Frites, Roast Pork with Apple and Duck Confit, all created with love, for a neighbourhood feel. For an indulgent experience into relaxation, join our award winning day spa with rejuvenating treatments & techno-gym facilities. Of course, this includes a few laps on our star-dappled underground pool amongst sandstone pavements for the ultimate spa stay. The Day Spa at The Langham, Sydney offers relaxation and luxury at the highest level when it comes to personal escape. Featuring facials, massages advanced skin care from German beauty pioneers, BABOR, exclusive Blue Mountains based IKOU and new partner, Aromatherapy Associates. The Langham, Sydney's renowned 20m indoor pool, voted Sydney's #1 hotel pool experience, features a star-dappled sky ceiling, meaning guests can swim under the stars, any time of the day or night. Modern Luxury and attention to detail, like Sydney has never experienced. Please, join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Observatory Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing