We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service ever”
Review of The Westin Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Sydney
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive outside, every member of staff is just super. So many places talk about good customer service but these guys embody it. The location is excellent and the rooms are lovely.
I tripped and fell in the lobby and the staff were so helpful - ice for my ankle even though I was sure it would be ok, extra pillows to make sure I could sleep with it elevated just in case. But better still, two days after it happened, I was sitting in the lobby and one of the guys who had helped me that night recognised me, came over and had a chat to make sure I was ok. Keevan and Michael are the kind of staff every hotel would love to have. I'd go back, just to experience the service again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,291 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night at the Westin. The location of the hotel is great with plenty of bars and restaurants close by. The quality and service in the hotel are world class. Lots of choice in the bar for different drinks . The choice at Breakfast was world class.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have a business lunch here again. It lunch box has been very popular and we have it so many times and it was not disappointed this time either.
All of us have Barramundi as main and the dessert and pasta were great. Enough for lunch and nice environment talk business as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel and the stay was excellent. I stayed in a older style room with high ceilings. The room was reasonably priced and very quiet even though there was some construction going on outside as they were building the new Sydney tram tracks.

I would have liked to see more power points near the bed so I can charge my I-phone and use the laptop when in Bed. check in and check out was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Queenslander1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello, I am very grateful for the tower room that Westin Sydney arranged for me during my stay in late September. It is the best Westin room that I have ever enjoyed among the other Westin hotels in Asia Pacific becasue the view from my room was magnificent. The front desk team and concierge are highly professional, friendly and responsive to my needs. Everything was perfect including the elegant lobby and breakfast buffet. I hope to visit Westin Sydney again soon in the near future. Thank you so much. Best Regards, CY Tang

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chia-Yueh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#40 of 179 in Sydney
4,598 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
2,042 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: RM660 - RM2,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing