We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,551)
Filter reviews
3,551 results
Traveller rating
1,969
1,044
306
125
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,969
1,044
306
125
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheavenly bedheritage roommosaic restaurantold post officegpo buildingtower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelthe executive loungeroom servicebeautiful hotelstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 3,551 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for 1 night at the Westin. The location of the hotel is great with plenty of bars and restaurants close by. The quality and service in the hotel are world class. Lots of choice in the bar for different drinks . The choice at Breakfast was world class.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Have a business lunch here again. It lunch box has been very popular and we have it so many times and it was not disappointed this time either.
All of us have Barramundi as main and the dessert and pasta were great. Enough for lunch and nice environment talk business as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel and the stay was excellent. I stayed in a older style room with high ceilings. The room was reasonably priced and very quiet even though there was some construction going on outside as they were building the new Sydney tram tracks.

I would have liked to see more power points near the bed so I can charge my I-phone and use the laptop when in Bed. check in and check out was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Queenslander1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hello, I am very grateful for the tower room that Westin Sydney arranged for me during my stay in late September. It is the best Westin room that I have ever enjoyed among the other Westin hotels in Asia Pacific becasue the view from my room was magnificent. The front desk team and concierge are highly professional, friendly and responsive to my needs. Everything was perfect including the elegant lobby and breakfast buffet. I hope to visit Westin Sydney again soon in the near future. Thank you so much. Best Regards, CY Tang

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chia-Yueh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Splendid location, great views (get a room on a high floor !). Good rooms - Westin-like. We didn't go to the restaurants, so can't comment about the food. Very disappointing service. Booking in took forever, the rate we had found online was suddenly not available and we had to argue to get it. The concierge directed us to a parking for the night, but omitted to tell us that we had to validate the ticket before leaving, resulting in toing and froing between parking and hotel in teh early morning when we were on a schedule... would have expected more.

Room Tip: High floors get a good cityscape.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan D, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Etienne P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear our accommodation room was to your liking as well as our convenient CBD location. We regret to learn of your experiences regarding your check-in and parking. We are sorry to hear you were misinformed and would like to further investigate the matter. Please contact westin.sydney@westin.com. Thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews