We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$148
PARKROYAL
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,426
212
43
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,426
212
43
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barfree happy hourloft roomchina dollblue sydneyfinger wharfyoga matblue hoteltote bagbotanical gardenshappy hour and breakfastapple tvunique hotelfree breakfastopera houseart gallerypotts point
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Ovolo was an absolutely wonderful experience with no faults whatsoever!

Rooms were very clean, all staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly - nothing was too hard for them to attend to. Food was delicious and the freebies and other entertainment were a lovely touch to the already amazing atmosphere! I could've stayed in the hotel for a week (and not left it!) and loved absolutely every minute of it! I wish we could've stayed longer!

Ovolo you have become my favourite hotel - I will only book "Ovolo" hotels from now on! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leishyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hey leishyface,

"Perfect Hotel" I LOVE it! Thank you so much. Very happy to read that you guys had a great time and enjoyed everything Ovolo has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you at an Ovolo near you.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed for one night and wish I could have stayed longer! Large rooms, cool bathrooms and excellent services. The hotel however, could improve on the breakfast spread available. The mini bar was good

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey Rosie B,

We wish you would have stayed longer too!!! We are working on our brekkie and I'll make sure it is better the next time you stay with us at Ovolo.

Rosie, thank you for your feedback and I hope you come back to us soon.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We last visited this hotel when it was called the Blue Sydney, 2 ½ years ago. At that time they were undergoing huge changes but sadly we had to leave before they were completed. We were very impressed with our stay so naturally we wanted to stay there on our next visit. We can’t rate them highly enough, from the moment the taxi drew up to the entrance to the morning we left our stay was marvellous. The consciage met us and took charge of our luggage whilst we were welcomed by two lovely receptionists. The hotel looks truly amazing, the original features of the wool warehouse have been retained yet the public area with the bar and restaurant are modern and lively ... the combination really works. The music is quirky to say the least but again it works. We had a loft bedroom which was fab. I cannot single out any one member of staff for praise because they were all so pleasant, happy and friendly. Their dress code was different from other establishments, they were all individual and a pleaseure to look at. Things like free happy hour, free minibar, goodie bag and free laundry are lovely features but much more importance is the attitude of the staff. As this is a direct reflection on the style of management they have obviously got it spot on. We hope to return at sometime in the future and wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Look at the web site
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LucindaLucile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hey LucindaLucile,

You are absolutely right, the staff is what makes the place. I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and everything Ovolo has to offer. I will pass on your awesome comments to all our staff members as it is the kind of feedback we work really hard for.

Lucinda, we cannot wait to welcome you again soon.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful experience!!! We travelled with our two grandchildren and booked a deluxaroo double. We arrived at reception to check-in and were greeted warmly by Jerlena. Jerlena was sensational to our needs with the little ones after a 4 hour drive. We were settled into our room and to our surprise Jerlena had organised a complimentary bottle of champagne with a little card and hand written note. What a welcome to this beautiful hotel. Jerlena you are a star. We will return because of your attention to detail and fabulous customer service. Thank you so much. You made our son’s six month deployment ceremony a wonderful and memorable experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey Karen K,

Jerlena is AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING! She certainly does a great job for the hotel and I am very pleased to read you guys had an awesome time with us. I will make sure to pass on your great feedback to her.

Karen, I hope we get to see you again soon.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Large comfortable rooms with a kitschy, quirky atmosphere and fabulous views. Totally unique, this is NOT your average run-of-the-mill hotel. But that's part of what makes it so special. I have never come across staff that is friendlier. They all learn your names and make certain you are made welcome and comfortable. In an old warship warehouse, there is art everywhere. Huge TVs with AppleTV - so you can watch your hulu, netflix and amzon shows while away! - not just try to pick the best choice of 10 miserable shows. Wifi is free and so ultra, superfast, you won't want to go home to your own internet. Great views of the harbor. Walking distance from the Botanic Gardens and New South Wales Art Museum. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Every comfort is anticipated and taken care of. They know what you need before you do. I will never stay at another hotel again when in Sydney! Oh! And they have a great clock!

Room Tip: They're ALL great rooms! No tip necessary!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sistersfolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey sisterfolly,

"The best hotel ever" Now, that is the kind of feedback we LUUUUUUUUUV!!! Thank you so very much for such a great review. And no, we are definitely not your average run-of-the-mill hotel (Thank god for that! Or Actually, thank Girish, our CEO and founder). Psyched to read you enjoyed everything Ovolo has to offer.

I hope we get to welcome you again soon for some more Ovolo adventures.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews