We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Winter Walk”
Review of Manly Beach

Manly Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.04*
and up
Sydney Harbour Hop-on Hop-off Cruise
Ranked #36 of 565 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SHOP .....in the sunshine with over 200 stores to explore. Discover funky boutiques in hidden lane ways, wander through the weekend outdoor markets or splurge on a whole new wardrobe on The Corso. At every turn, it's sheer shopping pleasure to satisfy everyone. TASTE .....an amazing array of flavours in over 100 cafes, restaurants, bars and eateries. Whether it's a lingering lunch of classy dining, a sumptuous seafood selection for dinner, fast and fresh takeaway or a walk along the beach front with an ice cream in hand. Any time of day or night, you'll find a taste to tempt. LIVE .....life and discover your hidden talents. Get active with surfing, sailing, scuba diving... and everything in between! Take a dip at the beach, or try your hand at beach volleyball. And when relaxation is on the agenda, treat yourself to a hotel stay or enjoy some pampering at one of our many salons. The perfect place for adventure or to relax and explore. FEEL ..... the sand between your toes after a long day at work. Absorb the geography and the nature that makes Manly special. Nestled between the harbour and the ocean, over 40 beaches and walkways give an escape to the daily grind. Just cast out a fishing line, pack a picnic basket, or bask in the sun. Relax in your favourite spot and soak up the serenity.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Being from the Midwest, winter conjures up an entirely different image from Manly! While it wasn’t sunny, it was an awesome display of the power of the Pacific Ocean. It’s also a very pleasant afternoon walking in and out of the small shops that line the walk to the beach!

Thank joesR282TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello and thank you for visiting Manly Beach!
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and yes! Manly is great in the colder weather with plenty to do.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer!
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great beach"
in 385 reviews
"love manly"
in 59 reviews
"beach volleyball"
in 56 reviews
"shelley beach"
in 135 reviews
"ferry ride"
in 318 reviews
"circular quay"
in 371 reviews
"clean beach"
in 57 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 106 reviews
"fast ferry"
in 107 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 136 reviews
"day trip"
in 162 reviews
"north head"
in 57 reviews
"sydney harbour"
in 147 reviews
"opera house"
in 95 reviews
"corso"
in 376 reviews
"surfers"
in 466 reviews
"beaches"
in 593 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 6,645 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Took the ferry to manly and it was well worth it. Lovely vibrant beach, with lots of things going on. Watched kids learning to surf and life save, and people snorkling and surfing as well as all the beautiful people sunning. The promenade is beautifully tree lined an dhas an atmosphere of community about it. Sand was lovely, stretching as far as you could see. A nice coastal path giving views all down the coast. Well worth a visit.

Thank raymondb944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello and thanks for visiting Manly beach, Sydney, Australia!
We're glad that you enjoyed your day here.
We're proud to say that we've won Australia's best beach award on trip advisor!
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It only takes you a beautiful 30 minute ferry ride to this gorgeous beach! It is very laidback and has a super relaxed athmosphere. Make sure that you check out Shelly Beach as well. Wonderfully clear water. Manly also has great shops and amazing restaurants! My all time favorite beach in Sydney!

Thank Stefanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello and thanks for visiting Manly beach, Sydney, Australia!
We're glad that you enjoyed your day here.
A quick tip is that the ferry is really a great way to get to Manly, you can even take the fast ferry for a quicker trip with more destinations! We're proud to say that we've won Australia's best beach award on trip advisor!
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We took a ferry and had a couple of hours to spare, and so we went to Manly beach. I'm so glad we did. Cool boardwalk of shops and restaurants that lead up to the beach out to the ocean. And what a spectacular view that was. The sand was nice, and I think it's bigger than Bondi beach but didn't bring my measuring tape. You'll love the stroll!

Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello and thank you for visiting Manly!
Yes, the ferry is a great way to get here, a scenic 30-minute ride.
So glad you enjoyed walking through the Corso with great cool cafes, restaurants and boutiques in the side streets.
Next time try our scenic walk to Shelly Beach!
See you soon.
Much love, Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Long sandy beach surrounded by cabbage tree palms. Three parts, Queenscliff, North Steyne and South Steyne Beach, make Manly Beach. Actually, I would question that why Shelly Beach doesn't count on these three ones?
Very popular with surfers and people are playing volleyball on the shore. There is a playground for the little ones, excellent restaurants and a rental station offering surfboards, umbrellas, and chairs. An easy ferry ride from Circular Quay, and a suitable spot to arrive after finishing the Manly Scenic Walk.

Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello and thank you for visiting Manly Beach Sydney Australia!
So glad you found Manly Beach picture perfect, and we are proud to say we have been named the best beach in Australia!
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love, Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Beach also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Manly Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing