We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)
US$244
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$105
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$268
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
318
347
172
66
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
347
172
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowerhouse museumdarling harbourquiet streetgreat locationcentral stationpaddy's marketlarge balconylight railsofa bedspacious roompleasant staygood sizehotel is locatedan easy walkpublic transportbuffet breakfastmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price is not just reasonable for location and value, it is areal steal!!! Central station is a short exercise walk away. There is a park nearby for relaxation. Staffs are responsive and fast on request. Smooth check in and out. Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspire-Management, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jeorav,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us, highlighting the hotel's ideal location.

The hotel is located in a neighbourhood tucked away from the crowded city but still very ideal for public transport, sight seeing, and all its surrounding restaurant and attractions. We are only 5-10 minute walk away from Chinatown, Darling Harbour and the Powerhouse Museum. Public transport is also a 10-15 minute walk from our hotel, with access to the main bus terminal and Central station that links to all lines across Sydney.

It is such a pleasure to read positive feedback like yours, it really motivates our staffs to work harder and we are very proud to share your comments with the team.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you next visit Sydney. For any future bookings, please feel free to book directly via our own website for the best rates guaranteed.

Regards,

Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short walk from central station. Greeted by friendly staff, check in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and modern. Free internet, good shower. Had a great night slee. Would definitely recommend and would be happy to stay there again when in Sydney

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ppeedy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspire-Management, General Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear. ppeedy1979

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney and thank you also for your wonderful feedback.

We absolutely love your feedback about our friendly staff members, our rooms and our location. We're very proud of the completed renovations, and we hope that this all contributes to a complete package and experience.

We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to Sydney and if you do you can book directly via our own website for the best rates guaranteed.

Hope to see you again very soon.


Regards,
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant location- less than 10 minutes to Central station.

Staff were very attentive, greeting you every time you entered and left the hotel.

Room very clean with all amenities you would need- shower products, tea, coffee, fridge etc.

Restaurant has great daily deals for $15 for beer and meal- we had fish and chips which was lovely

Highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank youngtravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspire-Management, Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear youngtravellers4,

Thank you very much for your kind words to our refurbished property.
Please be informed that your comments will definitely encourage our team as our first priority has been customers' satisfaction since the major refurbishment.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location of our hotel met your needs; we are only 10-15 minute walk to Central Station, Railway Squire, and Chinatown. All guest rooms have been renewed with the latest amenities and complimentary in-room WIFI during the refurbishment and all of them come with a bath tub despite properties in CBD.

Once again we appreciate your time to review us. Please do not forget to o book on our very own website for the best rates guaranteed next time you visit Ultimo.

Regards,

Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good location quiet street. Easy walking distance to Central Station, Chippendale and Darling Harbour. There are a number of nice cafes in the surrounding streets. Handy for breakfast. Check out Spice Alley on the other side of UTS for interesting dining.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rryan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspire-Management, Front Office Manager at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear. rryan2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us. We were very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! One of our greatest qualities about our hotel is indeed in fact the location of where we are located.

We are in the city although in a quiet street with beautiful nearby parks and trees. Although with that being said our location is close to many attractions; The Power House Museum, Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market as well as Sydney Fish Market.

We hope to see you here again in the future!
Thank you for choosing Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney as your preferred place to stay!

Kindest Regards,
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Close to transport and walking distance to everything. The buffet breakfast was delicious, rooms clean and all the staff were lovely. It was a great base for everything we wanted to do whilst on our trip. Would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brittneyellen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews