We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dumplings - Quick Service”
Review of Lotus Dumpling Bar

Lotus Dumpling Bar
Ranked #69 of 6,486 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2017

My wife and I ate here after climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge. It was only a few minute walk, although lots of stairs. Make sure to call ahead or make a reservation as it is not very big. The food came out very fast, only complaint about the food was we didn't order more.

Thank zar537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDiningAustralia, Reservations and Events Manager at Lotus Dumpling Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you had to tackle more stairs after the Bridge Climb, your poor legs! I am delighted to hear we were able to get you fed quickly. We hope to see you on another occasion. Kind Regards, Amy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

My fiancee and I ate dinner here during our time in Sydney and had the best dumplings we have ever had. All of the food tasted so fresh and delicious that we decided to come back for lunch before we left the city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDiningAustralia, Reservations and Events Manager at Lotus Dumpling Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good Evening, Thank you for much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear we had the chance to welcome you twice on your visit. Our dumplings really are additive so I don't blame you! We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Amy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Nowhere on your website do you indicate that you will literally be thrown out after 90minutes. We had at least 50% of our meal left, we were savouring the flavours and enjoying a catch up - I had not seen my friend who had flown in for 3 years - and we were told we had to vacate the table in 5 minutes! Appalling!!!!

2  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDiningAustralia, Reservations and Events Manager at Lotus Dumpling Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good Evening,Thank you very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't to the standard on which we pride ourselves at Lotus. If you could please be kind enough to contact me on amy@lotusdining.com.au, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further and rectify the situation. Kind Regards, Amy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A fabulous place in both setting and service. The food is just amazing and a great selection of wines also. I have eaten at Lotus several times and every time is fantastic. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDiningAustralia, Reservations and Events Manager at Lotus Dumpling Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We really appreciate the support of our Lotus regulars. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Amy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We had walked past the restaurant without even noticing it. We went because our concierage recommened it. The dumplings are well known in Sydney and are excellent. There is a large selection. The other items we ordered were also excellent. Either make reservations, or go early. It fills up very quickly.

Thank CADreamin111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDiningAustralia, Reservations and Events Manager at Lotus Dumpling Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you had the chance to visit us whilst in Sydney. We definitely recommend making reservations as it is a small venue and fills up quickly. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Amy Gamble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Dumpling Bar also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lotus Dumpling Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing