We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and dumplings ”

Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 6,395 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$24
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Located close to the Queen Victoria Building (QVB) and serving Chinese food in the area since 1981. Fortune Village offers you a wide selection on our a la carte, banquet, take out & casual dining menus. At Fortune Village we believe in providing a restaurant experience that gives good, friendly service along side menu choices that are comforting, high quality and consistent at good pricing. Please do not hesitate to ask if you have any special menu requirements or requests.
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Went here for a quick dinner before seeing Carl Barron at the state theatre
Service was outstanding- we tried the Shanghai dumplings and the man told us how to eat them ... amazing!!

We were in and out within 30 mins ... outstanding!! Will be back for the service and dumplings alone!!

1  Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVCR, Owner at Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear "Carmen O",
Thanks so much for your kind review and Im glad we could serve you in your time frame.
I only wish I could have joined you watching the show!
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

A good place to eat before seeing a show at the State Theatre.
Service was good, the food was very good. The dishes were not big but were quality and fed us all.
The owner recommended dishes which was helpful. We tried little soup dumplings, they were amazing- loved them.
The entrees you could buy per single serve which was good. You could get spring rolls, sang Choi bow etc great idea in a big group to then try lots of little bits.
I would recommend with plenty of parking around.

Thank KBUZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVCR, Owner at Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear "KBUZ74",
Thanks for reviewing us on TA. I remembered serving you and was a little bit worried about the time frame you had to eat in. What surprised me though was how much and how fast you ate in such a short time! Im glad you enjoyed your dining experience and I hope to be able to serve you again at a more slower pace!
Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We love Chinese food - and we had an excellent lunch at Fortune Village! We ordered a trio of flavorful little pancakes to start - one had lamb, one had chicken, and the last was peking duck. The duck and the chicken were the best! Then we split the salt and pepper prawns. They were perfectly fried and delicious! I also had a side plate of mixed veggies - they were very fresh and good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Svensbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVCR, Owner at Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear "Svensbo",
Glad you enjoyed your first dining experience at Fortune Village and hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Wow if you want the best food and dont worry about chinese do it. The boss and the staff make you feel like you are special and the food is super special

Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVCR, Owner at Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear "Glenn F",
Wow! A brief review with impact! Thanks for posting a review and letting others know what we do here in Fortune Village.
I hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Visited on weekday evening with group of friends. Very pleasant & friendly service, mainly business clientele.
Good food presentation with clean flavours, not overly spiced or priced!

Thank juliesyd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVCR, Owner at Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear "juliesyd2017"
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing