We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$141
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$131
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
0
6
3
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
3
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We visited Reef Resort for the second time in February 2016 and stayed for six weeks which we booked from the U K.
Carl who oversees this resort was very pleasant and informative. He did forget however to remind us to register with the Electicty Board for the length of our stay.
This resort is very beautifully placed, but is looking a little tired, outside. Some TLC is necessary to make this holiday home spectacular.
With such a little effort it could look and feel fabulous.
We would recommend this Resort however for it's overall position so clos to the beach.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank afterbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Our family has stayed at Reef Resort for a number of years now because we love the location and peaceful surroundings. The resort is only a few steps from Mona Vale beach.
The units are larger than others we have stayed in and the balcony is great for romantic dinners or family get-togethers.
We often have BBQs downstairs or in the park next door.
The staff are always friendly, obliging and make us feel welcome.
In all, a great place to stay.
D and G from Kenthurst.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I paid $216 a night for a 2 bed unkept and run down apartment. The entrance to stair well offered dead plants un vacuumed carpet throughout. Carpet detached in areas and a slip hazard. The apartment had not been vacuumed. The deck had not been swept or scrubbed for months. The windows were dirty throughout. The glasses were unclean as we're the coffee mugs left with previous use and food left on tiles at back of stove top. The towels and bed linen although smelt clean, we're stained and thread bare. Not professionally cleaned at all. The shower had not been cleaned with a hair tie and hair in the drain hole. We requested the shower be cleaned on our absence, bleach was sprayed. In our absence we went shopping for cleaning products...and thongs to wear in shower.. sprayed everything including bedding with glen 20! Soaked shower in bam. If you read their website they claim they have spas games room and tennis court and laundry. Yes they exist but you would not wash your clothes in the run down rusty equipment. The games room was one very sad looking pool table carpet never been vacuumed plants growing throughout the brickwork and dead plants littered the floor. Spa we didn't find but would definitely not think of using unless you wanted to contract some fungle disease you would not get rid of!! The entire place is run down mildew on cracked and un painted walls throughout the entire complex. On checking out, the owner/caretaker arrived in his BMW convertible..! I expressed our disappointment with regard to cleanliness and lack of upkeep with regard to entire complex.. Suggested he teach the 'cleaners' to use a vacuum and a broom.. ! He stated they vacuum one complex each week.., and they had had rain and leaves etc had blown in... ! I told him they were way overpriced for the dismal apartments lack of upkeep.. And total uncleanliness. He blamed the people running the complex who were in the office on our arrival.. Probably his parents! They are sitting on a gold mine here.. Perfect views perfect position... Wrong people 'managing' here. I will be reporting them as they are extorting people

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The place was absolutely disgusting.Lounges looked like they were picked up from the council cleanup.Brickwork falling apart on rear deck which had not been cleaned for years. Plants were growing in the corners of the tiled deck. Kitchen Cupboards and bathroom vanities were filthy and water damaged. Bedding old and barnered. Oven & grill unusable crockery and cutlery old chipped an unusable. Were meant to stay a week and moved out at 7.15am.
A disgusting rip off which should not be licensed to accommodate anyone. An embarrising slum to the northern beaches.

Room Tip: choose a different venue
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Absolutely disgraceful. The health department should be notified. Furniture old and dirty, bed linen and towels stained and suitable for rags, cupboards dirty, plates and cookware a joke. Appliances from the 80's. We couldn't see out windows for grime. Carpets worn. Seems Nana who owns all 50+ units wont spend a cent on them. We had to clean the shower ourselves with disinfectant and bleach before using. Put bedspreads on sofas they were so gross. We saw two units and both were as bad as each other. If there is a decent one it was well hidden. Ruined our holiday as it was difficult to find alternate unit at late notice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews