We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL SYDNEY LANDMARKET”
Review of Cafe Sydney

Cafe Sydney
Ranked #53 of 6,960 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I never get tired of going to this restaurant, but only when somebody else is paying. This is why I have only been three times in four years. Everything is wonderful, the view, the staff, the food, the wine, the perfect place for a very special celebration. The view over to the harbour bridge and the opera house is just unbeatable. The food is gorgeous in its simplicity and I can't wait for somebody to take me again one of these years.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenni4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 427 of 3,728 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Group dinner for end of year - selected from both menu and specials - great tassie oysters and kingfish to start. New Zealand John Dory main and salted caramel desert.

Great service great location fully priced

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Dean2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

You have to raise your expectations when you come to a place like this. And they bloody well meet it. Ambiance, views, service, oh and the food and wine. Innovate menu selection just what you expect to elevate them above the norm and the execution was superb. No doubt the prices were expensive but rent up there would be astronomical. Come here to spoil yourself or celebrate but no matter the cost this is worth the experience. I had the tuna special. And the cheesecake dessert ( which was a little too sweet for me) all other 7 fellow diners loved their food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Cakesx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

we had been there for dinner. Limited options if you are looking for vegetarian food. Items are pricey, good drinks options.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adventerouskp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I could not ask for a better place to spend my first afternoon in Sydney. On a hot summers day it had the perfect view of the bridge and the Opera house. The service was the quality that you would expect from such a high class restaurant and the food, although not memorable in its awesomeness, rounded off a very nice meal.
You could get better food or even a better view, but highly unlikely both.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sydney also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing