We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
26
14
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highway side room was clean room service long weekend double bed free wifi friendly service great value for money noise motel shower truck function apartment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had our room booked for about 6 weeks and 2 nights before we were to travel to Wagga we advised the manager that we did not need such a big room and we would be happy with a smaller room but he said all was fine as he had plenty of rooms available but when we arrived he had changed our booking to a smaller room and this saved us about $35. I would have been happy with the original cost but now there is no way we will go past this motel. The service was also second to none.

Room Tip: A little bit out of town but value and service well and truly makes up for any inconvience
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in apartments and motels all over the country on our recent trip to Australia, and unfortunately the reception staff at Gulfview stood out for being the most unfriendly. No warm, welcoming smiles here. On the plus side, our family room was clean and well equipped so it was fine for a one night stop over on our long journey. On the not so favourable side, the free wifi didn't reach our room, there was one ineffective heating unit for the whole suite and none of the warmth reached the master bedroom (we went to bed freezing) and the decor was very dated. We were also disappointed that the woman at reception didn't let us have a late check out. We'd arrived in Australia on a long flight from the Middle East and our children were jet lagged and exhausted. Check out is at 10am but it was hard hard to wake them and get them going, so my husband asked if we could have an extra half an hour. She wasn't having any of it and said that she NEVER makes exceptions to the check in and check out times. She then went on to say that we needed to be out at 10 on the dot because she had guests arriving at 12...which is 1 hour before the official check in time, so clearly she does make exceptions, just not for us. So we dragged our kids out, without showers or breakfast, and saw that the cleaners were nowhere near our room and I very much doubt they would have been in there at 10.30.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MamasChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Golfview Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

You were in fact told you could stay until 10.30 and you were definitely not told that I NEVER make exceptions because we quite often do when we are given enough notice and can accommodate the request. On this particular day you requested at 9am for a late check out, you were told that we could cater until 10.30 but no later as the guest coming into that room had previously requested a 12pm check in. Had you requested a late check out prior to your arrival we may have been able to accommodate you and not the next guest. The cleaners were not near your room when you checked out because they were cleaning other rooms while the waited for you to leave, once you left they then moved onto that particular room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I can recommend to stay at Golfview Motor Inn. I stayed already twice there. Friendly service, clean room and everything what I need. Great value for money. Slept beautifully. Would go again. Don't miss out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sabina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It was nice. Very clean with a large bathroom and large shower. The bed was firm but not boney. Warm. Yes there is some traffic noise but I listen to the radio all night. I can't honestly say I heard a truck. Free wifi a great plus. Speed is about 5mbps. Price is great. Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank judybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Nice motel. Reasonably priced. Room was clean and neat. Our only complaint was that the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We ordered room service for dinner which was a lovely home cooked dinner. We had a room on the highway side which was quite noisy. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews