We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
140
66
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
66
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thirsty crow place to stay local brewery the river walking track late checkout the main street large bathroom good size stayed one night water pressure short walk a great stay friendly service central location great shower comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had a business trip out to Wagga. From the moment I rang the hotel they were pleasant and friendly. Reception was a breeze and I even got upgraded. Room was very clean, large and comfortable. The restaurant was busy but service was great, and the staff very friendly. Particularly liked the man salad and cutlets

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 71bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Three of us stayed in a 2Q-bed room. We found it to be really comfortable and warm with the cooler night/morning temperatures. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were REALLY welcoming and lovely, providing us with plenty of room items eg fresh towels, tea-bags when we preferred not to have our room serviced because we were using it. The accommodation building was built in the 80s (the original hotel is 125 years old) so the rooms are older but that never matters to us as long as we are in comfortable and clean surroundings, which we definitely were. The rate was excellent, too. Another bonus is the surrounding area which is the older part of town with gorgeous buildings, lovely cafes/restaurant/pubs which are within a 1 -5 minute walk. There are some interesting homeware/gift/clothing shops close and of course a fantastic brewery around the corner to ‘wet your whistle’. Loved this part of town and would definitely recommend this motel for a great stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabriellep2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic clean hotel with modern rooms at a great rate. Woman that owns it is very friendly and up for a chat. Would highly recommend it for a few nights.

We stayed with 2 kids and the rooms are very clean

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank craftbeertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Stayed two nights, very pleased with well-equipped ground floor unit.
Hosts most obliging and courteous. Room very clean and all staff went out
of their way to be helpful and friendly.

Good location near centre of city but little traffic noise

Ordered restaurant meal, which was excellent, and delivered to room
at no extra charge.

Recommended, and would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Doubtless upper floor would have river view, but ground floor rooms most suited to seniors
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lenice2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed here last night en route to Falls Creek. VERY friendly service. Cute bar with local wines, terrific food very stylish building/s. Great value for money. Centrally positioned. Couldn't recommend it highly enough for an overnighter in Wagga. 5 Star.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews