We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$37
US$16
View deal
SAVE US$21
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$17
Booking.comUS$20
getaroom.comUS$37
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
5
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient store nasi kandar value for money highway bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

I came across this hotel when we were looking for a hotel to spend the night en route to Kuala Kedah.
This hotel is strategically located in Bukir Mertajam, near the highway, it is also very close to various eateries. There is a conveniece store next to the hotel.
The staff are very helpful.
Room was clean
Amenities are well-kept.
Will definitely stay here again should the occasion arises.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hdzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

i stayed total 14 days at the hotel,the staff are friendly , room i can give 7 out of 10. if u having cold beverage or food don't keep out to long ,have lot of ants.
also the 1st week the lif was working, but the 2nd week the lift wasn't working. just don't understand how come in one week they can't fix the lift. but at the same time the hotel in a good and quiet location.people are nice , and make.me felt welcome. for the price i paid for the room, i am happy but can always improve. ill sure stay here if i have work in penang.10q

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnishT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, efficient response to request for an extra bed despite me not requesting this in Agoda booking. Clean, well kept. Staff - concierge very helpful. Reception staff( young boy) needs more training on service. We have stayed here 3-4 times and each time it gets better. Don't bother with breakfast unless you want cheap processed stuff and white bread only with margarine(!!). Drive to the wet market nearby got good local noodle fare.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelqueen7177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had reservation for 4 rooms for two nights. Reception was alright and staffs are friendly. However they forget to make up our rooms and that was sad. I wanted to have a good impression of the hotel because the staffs are friendly and the hotel is basically nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mhdrazali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is well kept and maintained, with good facilities, at a very affordable price. Staff are friendly and kind. Easy access to restaurants. This is a hotel of choice when we traveled to Bukit Mertajam.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zaitun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews