We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argus Apartments Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argus Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
35
47
36
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
47
36
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparap villagemindil beachclean poolboat clubvisit darwinminutes walk awayfirst floorcomfortable staywalking distancecentral darwinaccommodationbalconybbqkeyremote
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Just stayed another week at Paravista motel and lots is happening.Apparentley sale fell through so owners are doing big renovations.Outside all Newley painted and car park all redone.just a lovely place to stay.New manager Teneile who is an old manager returned is as lovely as ever and really loves her job.

Room Tip: Any room is good.but if you have mobility problems probably ground or first floor
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianeandgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed there last weekend. Motel is 'dated' and badly needs an upgrade. Cockroaches in the room. TV was an old 'boxy' type that did not work properly. I complained and it was replaced with a new one. Quiet surroundings and handy to CBD. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maleny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Our stay at Paravista was not the best. The rooms were very rundown, cupboards broken, floors were dirty and the room smelled terribly. The beds which my kids were sleeping on had black ants, and although we requested the sheets to be changed the ants kept coming. I couldn't sleep as I was concerned that the ants would crawl into their ear while they slept. The reception was not very welcoming. Although this was a cheap motel, hygiene should still be considered and sadly it was greatly lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Amies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here for a few days back in 2013. I have a 4-year old daughter who is never in any way annoyingly noisy. The day after we checked in, at around 10am, we were going out to Casuarina to do some last minute shopping before our flight back to Manila. My daughter was singing in the lobby when she was told by this scruffy hotel manager / receptionist to be quiet - at ten in the morning. My wife, on our return that night from shopping, asked if we could reserve a few days from when we return from overseas. The hotel manager/receptionist abruptly and rudely said to her that we are banned from ever staying there because we have noisy kids.
Again - do not stay here - stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms on other hotels are better
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

So buy it and invest! Clearly the owners have not spent big for a while although travelling the world has made me immune to imperfections. It would lose points for the wifi going at one point but the lovely couple looking after things had that fixed so, for them, a point back. My ground floor balcony on 1st trip overlooked the driveway around the motel which wasn't the best place to be but at the price, was to be expected. Halfway out of town to the airport made for cheaper taxis and Parap had some good places for the evening. I am used to walking so made it in/out of town on foot but there's a bus stop just round the corner. May be no point recommending it if it is going and you find similar prices in town but good luck with that. The oil business etc rents rooms too and pays top dollar.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews