We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION MOTEL”
Review of Paravista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paravista Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Paravista Motel
For 4 nights. The motel is very tired and needs updating. We were lucky to be give a ground floor room. There are 3 floors with no lifts.
Good location with a lovely coffee shop around the corner a small supermarket and a good laundromat.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bus stop to the city close by.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is an older style motel that's been refurbished and is operated by a really friendly family.
There's no lift so if climbing stairs is an issue for you make sure you mention it. The rooms are clean, freshly painted, have nice comfortable bedding as well as a fridge, coffee/tea making.The room I had also had a small balcony with table & chairs.There's a small but clean pool, and upstairs they have a communal kitchen.
The day I was leaving they let me stay late into the afternoon, which I REALLY appreciated as I had a late flight - no-one does this anymore!!
AND free wifi-which only one other hotel that I know of in Darwin has!
I recommend this little place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeeMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Dennis and Tennille were very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
The motel is dated but is clean and has the basic necessities needed for a comfortable stay including free wi fi, which does work.
Being less than 10 minutes from the Casino, Airport and city centre makes the Paravista's location very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Good access to the airport and the casino makes the Paravista an ok stopover. Very basic and dated but well cared for and good parking. Easy late check in. and a balcony if you want fresh air. Reasonable price in an expensive town

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Motel was built early 70's and is obviously a little dated. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot, fridge was cold, TV and Austar worked, Free Wifi and parking. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and tavern. Close to airport and city centre. Teneile and Denis only too happy to sort out any queries we had.

Room Tip: Ground floor a little noisey. Upper floors quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
3.1 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
326 reviews
0.6 km away
Capricornia Motel
Capricornia Motel
#32 of 36 in Darwin
47 reviews
3.1 km away
Value Inn Darwin
Value Inn Darwin
#27 of 36 in Darwin
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cullen Bay Serviced Apartments
3.4 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
946 reviews
5.3 km away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paravista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paravista Motel

Address: Holiday Units 5 Mackillop St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range: RM236 - RM325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paravista Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paravista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing