We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Paravista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paravista Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel is easy to get to - one street from the Stuart Highway. It is close to the city centre and we found it an easy walk to Mindil Beach. We chose the motel because it had outdoor parking - we have a high vehicle so we avoid the hotels in the city centre that have under cover parking. This motel was built in 1974 so is not modern but it is comfortable. The pool was kept clean. We had a room on the first floor so didn't have many stairs to climb. It suited our needs.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

We had a double room on the ground floor. Although the premises is a bit "tired", it was clean and adequate. It was obviously suffering from a lack of custom, as there were few guests, but it was in the off season. The people running the establishment were wonderful, and were very helpful. Its location close to the Parap shopping centre was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Friendly helpful staff, clean and great rates. Location is perfect for Mindil markets and sunset. Close to CBD. Staff could not do enough to make our stay great. They were good at recommending things to see and do and also with car hire got us a great value place to rent a car.

Room Tip: we were on the lower floor and was so quiet and handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Have stayed at Paravista on and off the past 6 years.Hotels in Darwin in general a major rip off.$10 probably for a taxi into the CBD from Paravista.Bargain.Prices for rooms brilliant.Pool area great to relax and read and chat with other guests.Denis is normally around the place and we would catch up on what I've been up to since my last visit.Tenielle also with her smiling face is always around.Great little balcony in rooms.Paraphernalia village around the corner for a stroll for some great coffees.Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Darwin either for one night or more.Denis and Tenielle are more than happy to recommend places to eat,things to do etc.Great place also to have a drink in the afternoons with the managers at the end of their working day.Tell me what motel do you get that at..Late night check in's easily accessible.Have recommended Denis and Tenielle to a lot of travellers over the years.Save the ridiculous dollar's you will pay in average hotels in Darwin CBD and stay at Paravista.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Firish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I am a solo traveller. It is a cheaper motel out of Darwin central at Parap. Close to Parap shopping and markets. It is an old motel so it has history. The room was clean and had and has the basic ammenities. The only hassle was there is no lift so if you are loaded with baggage. (Like I was!) perhaps request a ground floor room...dragging suitcases up and down the stairs is uncomfortable.

Room Tip: No lift...Book ground floor room if you have lots of baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
3.1 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
331 reviews
3.1 km away
Value Inn Darwin
Value Inn Darwin
#27 of 36 in Darwin
400 reviews
0.6 km away
Capricornia Motel
Capricornia Motel
#32 of 36 in Darwin
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
951 reviews
2.5 km away
Cullen Bay Serviced Apartments
2.5 km away
Argus Hotel Darwin
Argus Hotel Darwin
#10 of 36 in Darwin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paravista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paravista Motel

Address: Holiday Units 5 Mackillop St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range: RM229 - RM283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paravista Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Paravista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing