We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argus Apartments Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argus Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
35
47
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
47
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparap villagemindil beachclean poolboat clubvisit darwinminutes walk awayfirst floorcomfortable staywalking distancecentral darwinaccommodationbalconybbqkeyremote
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before demobilisation from job in Darwin. Rooms are good size, clean with great beds and quiet . Would recommend this to anyone not wanting to get ripped off for accomodation . Staff were fantastic! Great stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed for three nights in a ground floor unit. The motel is in a quiet residential street in the suburb of Parap. By car 10-15 minutes to the centre of Darwin. The bed was comfy and the blockout curtains kept the morning light put for a good sleep in! The motel is old built after Cyclone Tracey but in good condition. The room was really clean. Jug and coffee some plates and cutlery supplied and small fridge. Nothing to cook on in the room but a BBQ out by the pool - which was also really clean. The shower pressure was excellent. Very poor wifi in room but there are signs to sit out by reception which is annoying at night. Great position, the year round Parap markets(Saturday morning) are around the corner, pub with bottle shop and restaurant also round the corner. fish & chip, Mexican, Chinese restaurants newsagency all round the corner.
My only complaint would be the bed only had two sheets on it-no blankets and none in the room. I had my own otherwise I would have been cold during the night but I did not ask for any either as had my own.

Room Tip: All have terrace or balcony if smokers, no lift only stairs so if older or small children ground floor would be best.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank t0pend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel is easy to get to - one street from the Stuart Highway. It is close to the city centre and we found it an easy walk to Mindil Beach. We chose the motel because it had outdoor parking - we have a high vehicle so we avoid the hotels in the city centre that have under cover parking. This motel was built in 1974 so is not modern but it is comfortable. The pool was kept clean. We had a room on the first floor so didn't have many stairs to climb. It suited our needs.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We had a double room on the ground floor. Although the premises is a bit "tired", it was clean and adequate. It was obviously suffering from a lack of custom, as there were few guests, but it was in the off season. The people running the establishment were wonderful, and were very helpful. Its location close to the Parap shopping centre was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Friendly helpful staff, clean and great rates. Location is perfect for Mindil markets and sunset. Close to CBD. Staff could not do enough to make our stay great. They were good at recommending things to see and do and also with car hire got us a great value place to rent a car.

Room Tip: we were on the lower floor and was so quiet and handy
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews