We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top End Safari Camp
Save
  
Ways to Experience Top End Safari Camp
from US$599.13
More Info
from US$297.68
More Info
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
391
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
391
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matt wright helicopter ride top end river cruise air boat outdoor shower overnight glamping glamping tents camp fire s mores amazing experience action packed bucket list huge crocodiles staff were amazing an absolute ball great adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There variety of this tour - billabong cruise, air boat and helicopter flight made for a varied and interesting day. I can't decide between the air boat and the billabong cruise for my favourite. The cruise was relaxing and the crew were knowledgable and entertaining. The lunch was delicious and we saw a reasonable number of crocs. I loved the air boat as it was both exhilarating and we saw cops up close. Lucky standing in the ricer next to a cross is a sight to be seen! The helicopter flight would be great for a first time flyer but I didn't think there was a lot to be seen. All in all, it was a great day and I'm glad we chose to do it.

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Westernrose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on my honeymoon this week and it was amazing. Enjoyable boat rides and Croc feeding experience, and amazing helicopter ride. The tents were beautiful and the battery powered fan really helped with a comfortable sleep. The staff are WONDERFUL people and the food was amazing. Loved every second of it!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank SA-Based-RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What an action packed adventure! We loved our top end safari which included an amazing air boat croc spotting tour, where we encountered monster crocs with Ricky and the incredible beauty of the River systems. Then onto a more gentle cruise with Daisy imparting knowledge of the bird life. A blow your socks off chopper view of the area with Jock . Relaxing pool time super delicious dinner followed by sky gazing then off to sleep in the glamping tents. We would highly recommend this trip particularly if you’re short on time

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 470cathyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very organised, and a great way to spend the day. Helicopter ride enjoyable although short, unfortunately did not see many crocs but air boat ride was fantastic

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an unforgettable experience! Lots of unique adventures including crocodile experiences, air boats, river cruises, brilliant helicopter rides over the region. Staff were awesome and Jock was a fantastic helicopter pilot. Accommodation and meals were also beyond our expectations.

Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews