We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the bustle”
Review of Thailicious

Thailicious
Ranked #44 of 415 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: US$4 - US$31
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Thailicious restaurant has been serving Darwin with traditional Thai cuisines for over 10 years and has become one of the leading Thai restaurants in Darwin. Our chefs are constantly trying to develop recipes and incorporate authentic ingredients to produce traditional Thai dishes. Our selection of dishes will excite your palette using traditional Thai cooking methods. Our Chefs strive to use fresh quality local produce wherever possible. Most of our fresh produce and herbs are grown just on the outskirts of Darwin and are handpicked by the farmers especially for us
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Too easy to walk by if you're not paying attention. But a short climb up the stairs and you're transported to Thailand. Great food, great service, but the winning element here is the atmosphere. The open air dining restaurant that puts you above the hustle and bustle of the tourists and backpackers on Mitchell street. You can almost believe that the background noise is that of a Thai city as your senses are engulfed by delicious tastes and aromas. Only opened for dinner, and well worth the visit. A little bit on the expensive side, but that is everything in this city. Wouldn't recommend during the rains of summer months (Nov- Feb)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gypsy_girl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romal S, Owner at Thailicious, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback :)

p.s. its great during the rain! Smell of the wet season, while enjoying a tom yum, really takes you back to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The food was delicious a bit pricey but that is Darwin. We ordered five dishes for three people and you needed every bit of that. Not big serves

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romal S, Owner at Thailicious, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Maureen,
We appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in sourcing the best quality ingredients and use quality local ingredients where ever possible. This may not be the cheapest option, but we offer the best value for the quality of ingredients that we serve everyday.

Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

last time i ate here i had the fish and it was amazing. i recommend friends to go here in future if they want good food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romal S, Owner at Thailicious, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It's in the backpacker quadrant so you can feel at one with the youth in you.
And it's upstairs so you can also feel a little above and beyond the backpacker you.
Food is ok, prices are ok, service is good, decor is grunge. On balance ... in a word ... average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilverFoxDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We got 2 satay and 2 mains and 1 soda, which totalled 100$. It was good, but not worth the price.

The place is on a terrace with a nice view of Michell St. if you get the right table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romal S, Owner at Thailicious, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi LPHDK,
Thank you for you feedback. We pride ourselves in sourcing the best quality ingredients and use quality local ingredients where ever possible. This may not be the cheapest option, but we also are not a "cheap" Asian restaurant. We offer the best value for the quality of ingredients that we serve everyday. Quality is not something we are willing to compromise.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thailicious also viewed

 

Been to Thailicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing