We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Airborne Solutions
from US$596.47
More Info
from US$299.36
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
332
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
332
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub tour pub crawl crab claw island goat island romantic sunset worth every cent wild pigs heli fishing bucket list minute flight top end scenic flight water buffalo amazing scenery once in a lifetime these guys different perspective
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Not going to go into detail as it's been done so many times before me, just to say it was the best by far day trip I have done in my life. If you like a beer and a chat it's a hell of a day out. Particularly liked Goat Island while the missus favorite was Crab Claw Island. We had James as our pilot and he was a gem, relaxed, friendly and obviously experienced. I would recommend it to anyone going to Darwin as both a fun day and a great way to see what you never will from the ground in a weeks traveling.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank brissyshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

This was one of the best holiday experiences I have ever had. Exceptional service and a great crew. Our pilot, Clint, made our day feel relaxed and safe (I was initially a nervous passenger). Clint’s knowledge of the area and professionalism was second to none. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Highly recommended .

Thank 834louisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

This was a real Bonza day out!

6 flight legs between pubs across some amazing terrain and views, made even better by the knowledge and commentary of our pilot Clint. Pubs are a great mix of NT watering holes and nice to kickback with a cool drink and take it all in.

Absolutely recommend this tour and in its self a reason to visit Darwin. Well done Clint and team!

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank 432petet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

A big thank you to Blake our pilot for a cracking trip, packed as much in as he could, did some rookie fishing and got a few to the bank, saw some amazing wildlife and falls.

Spend the money you won't regret it!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank nathancF5978LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiarees, Administration & Marketing Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cheers nathancF5978LI! Darwin’s Big Day Out is all about packing as much action in as possible and it sounds like that’s exactly how your day went with Blake.

Thanks for the fab review, recommendation and for flying with us!
The Airborne Solutions Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Clint the business owner and our pilot James were awesome and loads of fun! We completed the full day tour going to Dundee, Crab Claw Island, Darwin River, Goat Island and Noonamah. Excellent views and James new where to show us sights! Great job guys, we will certainly recommend you to everyone we know!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Somasadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiarees, Administration & Marketing Manager at Airborne Solutions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the amazing review and recommendation of our Heli Pub Crawl! We’re so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the day with Clint and James.
The pub crawl is such a great look at Darwin and surrounds.
We hope to see you again one day! Thanks for flying with us!
The Airborne Solutions Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews