We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza.”
Review of City Pizza

City Pizza
Ranked #87 of 418 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: City Pizza is a Chic, Clean and Modern, Pizza Shop with Authentic and Specialty Pizzas. City Pizza takes pride in Consistency of Excellence in product, freshness and service. City Pizza offers Gourmet, Traditional and Specialty type Pizza's and also Specials on the Blackboards. They offer a range of services including, Delivery, Take Away, Dine In and BYO. City Pizza is Open 7 Days from 5pm.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Staff very friendly and a good selection of pizzas and other meals. Shuts a little early but nice and close to hotel.

Thank spog64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCP15, Owner at City Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Cheers. Thanks for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Service was uninterested amd rude. Pizzas are expensive and average. Extra $2.40 just to add a sauce!!!! Are you serious. Save yourself the money get a dominos $8 pizza it will taste the same.

Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCP15, Owner at City Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I would thanks you for your feedback but that wouldn't be right. It's amazing how people go out of their way to rubbish people's business. I doubt it's true mate. We don't charge anything for $2.40. We pride our selfs on good service and great pizzas. Just another complainer about price. Why don't you open a business and I can come and rubbish you. I bet you would hate it. Well guess what? I wouldn't. Because I'm bit like you.
We have lots of very happy customers and are advised daily how our pizzas are the best they have had. Why buy it if you don't like the price. I'm not getting rich of this, truly opening a business and see what you will charge. Have a nice life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The charge a premium price but offer an average product. The pizza is alright but i wouldn't go back.

Thank 123bonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCP15, Owner at City Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Sorry to hear that. We don't feel we are any more expensive than our local competitors. Plus everything is hand made, in house. Hand picked veg, high quality small goods. Perhaps you picked one that you didn't like. We have yet to try a bad pizza out of our ovens.
We ask that you try us again and try something else to what you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Late night pizza after a long day at Kakadu was perfect will deliver to your hotel or you can get a taxi and pick up time it so they are ready when you get there which is what I did

Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCP15, Owner at City Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate this very much and glad you enjoyed. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is my favourite pizza place in Darwin. You pay for quality I guess, I do not buy as often as I might because of the price. People in the store are friendly and their pizza is as good as it gets. They are also consistent in delivering a great product.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCP15, Owner at City Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Philip. Thank you very much for your honest and kind review. We are happy you choose us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Pizza also viewed

Darwin, Top End
Darwin, Top End
 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to City Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing