We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manly Marina Cove Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$156
US$151
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Punthill Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$88
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
91
47
10
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
47
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht squadronheated plunge poolyacht club next doorfirst floorgreat locationmoreton islandaccommodation optionsquiet locationroom was cleanshort strollsmall balconycafes and restaurantson arrivalcar parkenjoyed my staya great place to stayclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Easy checkin witj designated hotel parking. The room was very clean and the bathroom was modern. Both the bedroom and lounge area had tvs. Made sharing with easy to do. Loads of beachfront restaurants to choose from in close proximity.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank stacey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you stacey9999 for your review and recently staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and see that you must have booked the Commodore Suite - the only room in the Motel with a separate bedroom. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future so that you can dine at more of the cafes/restaurants nearby.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Fabulous relief managers who went the extra mile to make us feel welcome . Beautiful clean rooms and it was a pleasure staying here. We were visiting family in the local area so for us it was the perfect location. We will be returning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bramwellbronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you bramwellbronte for such a positive review of our motel. We are fortunate to have fabulous relief managers whom we can 100% trust to not only go the extra mile to make all guests feel welcome, but also for their professional and effective approach to all aspects of motel management. We are also proud to say, with our recent AAA rating review we received 99.6% for cleanliness - an outstanding achievement for all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area to visit family.

Kind regards

Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Manly Marina Cove Motel has spacious rooms, some with water views. Rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable, and the staff are very friendly. Great location right near the water, with lots of beautiful little cafes and the Yacht Club nearby. A great location to stay, especially if you are in the Lytton area for work/pleasure.

I have stayed here a few times before, and will certainly be back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you Rebecca R for your high recommendation. We have a lot of corporate guests who work in the Lytton/Port of Brisbane area who have discovered our Motel and enjoy the location to relax and unwind after a busy work day. We are spoilt for choice when it comes to cafes/restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area for work/pleasure.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a wedding next door. Great location. Secure at night. Located in the marina. The rooms were spacious. Check in was fast. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have a sink, microwave, kettle and a couch. The water pressure in the shower was the best I've had in a long time. Really enjoyed our stay and was presently surprised by this motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grizzwalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you Grizzwalds for not only staying at our motel but for taking the time to provide feedback/insight into our facilities and location. We often have guests commenting on the water pressure in the shower :) The facilities at the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron are amazing - from function spaces for weddings and conferences, to cafe, coffee shop, restaurant and bar - right next door to our motel. We are please to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The motel is right next door to Manly yacht club. A perfect place for us to stay as part of our wedding group. The rooms are very clean and the owners and staff are very helpful. The motel is a short distance to the center of Manly. The Yacht Club offers a great casual relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend stay here as a quick getaway or for a wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMMQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you MMMMQueensland for choosing to stay with us for your recent Wedding Celebrations. It was a pleasure to host your group and to see everyone enjoying the occasion. Being next door to the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron, as you said a great wedding venue, is so convenient. Can we thank you and your guests as well, for respecting other guests when you returned to the Motel after the celebrations. Congratulations on your wedding, and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future for a leisure visit.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews