We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FV4006 Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
US$133
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mercure Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
12
20
9
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
9
9
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

this is not my first stay here and each time has been awesome.
clean, comfy, modern and close to pubs, clubs and restaurants .
accommodated my early check in request so I could change for a business function.
highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Hi Donna,

Glad to hear you enjoy our apartments on a regular basis.

Do you call us directly, you can always get the best price directly booking with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Very disappointed.. Kitchen chairs material so stained we didn't want to sit. Overall cleanliness may have been there but as everything looked so grubby and worn it was difficult to tell. No plug in bath, told Manager, he didn't offer to find one. Very loud street noises all night long from corner bedroom. Beds looked flat and not at all inviting. Bedspread covers felt very heavy, looked tired and grubby and left you feeling that you didn't want them touching your skin. Overall very very deflated, would have moved into other accomodation if we could have from the minute we walked in the room and saw standard of accom. Very different to photos on net. Following night found accom one block away at Atrio which was outstanding at 1000 percent better and made it a pleasure to look forward to retiring to our room after a night out to crisp white sheets, Snow White duvet covers and beds which were hugely superior in quality to previous night's accom . Pricing was Comparable to FV4006 but level of accom was worlds apart. Like comparing a Ferrari to a Gogo mobile on the luxury scale. You have been warned!,,

Room Tip: Read past travellers reviews
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the spaciousness of our apartments and our convenient location. I will also mention those items raised to our housekeeping supervisor. Once again, thank you for the review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We checked in for one night into a 2 bedroom apartment

Good:
We were a bit late arriving, we saw the manager inside who subsequently let us and checked us in even though he was about to leave.
Bed was comfy
Really handy to the club, pubs and train station up in the valley


Bad:
Curtains were all broken, given that our room looked into offices next door it would have been nice to have a bit more privacy.
Lock on the front door was a bit dodgy, make sure you double check it before going to bed as ours ended up being unlocked all night!


Improve:
No sure what was going on with the TV stand but the TV was virtually on the floor, would be nice to at least have it at sitting height.
Fire exit and the entrance looked to be open a lot, not very comforting from a security point of view

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Be assured that all items raised will be discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Revolting! Shower screens thick with grime & hair throughout the bathroom floor. Although very spacious, the house smelt. The back door didn't lock & the handle was falling off. This was the 'deluxe' room!

Requested a refund & got the hell out of there!!

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Aloha1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Be assured that all items raised will be discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

stayed here for 6 nights and was very quiet and very handy to cafes, restaurants and busses etc. apartment was a little tired with an average bed and, as usual, the pillows were very poor, but......location was great, the lap pool is super for swimming and the place was very quiet, except for Friday and Saturday when you can hear the noise of the Valley from everywhere. Overall good and will come back here again if I need to be in the Valley at any time. Dave on reception was nice and eager to please. Many thanks to FV4006

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback Peter B! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us here at FV4006 and that you had a chance to utilize the location as well as the relaxing lap pool. We always endeavour to improve the quality of our guests stay and will certainly look into upgrading the pillows and beds in the apartments. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to Brisbane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews