We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FV4006 Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$163
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$147
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
12
20
9
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
9
9
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My friends and I decided to find accommodation in the valley for the night and unfortunately this is the place we originally booked. We arrived at 3 to find out that no one was there so we had to come back at 4:30! We walked around the valley pointlessly while we waited for the manager to arrive to let us in. However, when we arrived back at the hotel at 4:30 (the time the manager said she would be there) we were greeted by no one yet again! We continuously pressed the intercom and was told that the manager lived there and she would be straight down, yet we were still standing locked out the front for another half an hour! We were then greeted by a young male who was very poorly dressed and loved to swear! He told us that the manager was on "holidays" and that he would go see if our room was ready! He took us to our room eventually and told us he didn't have a key for our room but the security would drop one in later that night (we were going out). We explained to the young male that we didn't want to pay him, we wanted to pay the manager as we knew she was there because we heard this male and the manager talking about us upstairs! We gave the male a $50 deposit and he said the manager would be in tomorrow for us to pay her!

Wait it gets worse, we were relaxing and getting ready when my friend receives a call from the "manager". The manager was rude and abused my friend telling her to pay now or pack our bags and get out! We decided we would find another hotel for the night and packed our bags! We got down stairs to meet the man to give him the key and asked for our $50 back! He said he didn't have the money and had to go get it from upstairs. We said that's fine we will give you the key back when we get our money ! After we said that all of a sudden the money appeared from his pocket!

This place calls itself a hotel! I would never recommend this place to anyone, this place doesn't even deserve a rating of one! This place is badly managed, they are rude and it doesn't deserve anyone's money! So when you are looking for a hotel in fortitude valley DO NOT BOOK THIS ONE, BOOK the BREAKFREE Hotel on Brooke street !!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank brienca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin! I was absolutely appalled and disgusted of how these apartments are run. Firstly, we arrived at 3 with no one in sight at reception, after phone calls we were told the manager would be a hour and a half. We occupied ourself for that time, but to go back to the apartments and still no one was there! Kept ranging the intercom and got told the manager wouldn't be long as she lives on site. Still waiting, some guy who has no idea what he is doing and told us he didn't even work for them came down, constantly swearing as he has no idea what to do we finally got into our room. We then received a nasty phone call from the manager saying we needed to pay immediately or we would need to pack our bags and leave! Fair enough not paying some guy who said he didn't even work there! As the manager was rude and couldn't even have the decency to come down to reception to see us, as we could hear her and the guy talking about us, we packed our bags and left! There are so many other nicer and more welcoming apartments around the area! Wouldn't even rate this one star, people like this don't deserve people's money!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hannaheliseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Had to wait over 2 hours to check in- got told the manager was on holidays and then got told by another person they were in hospital! A random guy came out and asked for us to pay him cash up front and we said no we want to pay a manager so he finally took us to our room and 20 minutes later we get a call from a horrible lady saying if we don't pay the man cash we can pack our bags and get out! We said we don't want to pay someone that told us he doesn't even work for the company so we packed our bags. They tried to avoid giving us our $50 deposit back but they had to if they wanted their key back! Absolutely disgraced I have never been treated like this by a company ever!

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank Hannahsmithxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Chose hotel for the location, and this is the only good thing going for it.

Arrived at 1.30 for checkin and reception unattended/closed. Worth noting that we never noticed reception to be open. Rang them and told checkin 2pm no exceptions.

Came back at 2pm and given a code to access the door and get a key.

The room was disgusting!! Wet floor. Smelly. Contacted reception by phone and eventually got another room. Told it was an upgrade but in fact was the room type we actually booked.

Room seemed satisfactory. Until... Balcony door missing vertical blinds, couch was so stained we refused to sit on them without blankets from the bedroom. Room not serviced in the 9 days we were there.

On the Saturday night there was tremendous noise from the room above. A phone call to the reception number got a response of "I will try to get the onsite manager'. Nothing happened. This noise was a party and lasted on and off past 3am in the morning. Next day had cigarette butts and smoke throughout the lobby and lift.

So glad to leave a day early!

If you think this review is harsh - check the other ones for this property. We should have, and we would have stayed somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

To start we waited half an hour outside for reception. We actually had to ask someone who lived there to get the receptionist for us. Then we had to wait even longer for our keys. As soon as we made it into the room it smelt so moldy! The beds didn't even have doona covers on it. The remote for the TV didn't even work. Also the aircon was leaking and was making beeping sounds which made it nearly impossible to sleep. Overall the service was appalling and the apartment was just as bad.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews