We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
13
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargate beachbedroom unitacross the roadself containedgreat locationredclifferoomybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

very spacious apartment in a quiet location , ideally located to beach and park. Wonderful owners . Thank you for a great stay and would recommend it to anyone that is over stay in high rise shoe boxes.

Room Tip: good ground floor access on family rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trezcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Julie and Paul couldn't have been more welcoming, nothing was a problem. This is the kind of customer service it's hard to find these days. The unit was lovely. Original floors and high ceilings in the old Queenslander style, very clean with a comfy bed and air conditioning. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LatheriNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Stayed a night. Was worried about the age of the place but one inside it was really spotlessly clean and tastefully refurbished. Tea and coffee provided and even little chocolates was a nice touch. Would stay again

Room Tip: 5 is ground floor with no rooms upsatairs
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Nice clean tidy studio unit with everything you need. Older style but well maintained. Air conditioned (but we had beautiful weather & didn't need it).Very comfortable bed. Close to beach & playground. Thanks

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Pale Pacific Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Last year we upgraded all our queen sized beds in all our units so we are always pleased to hear feedback that the bed was comfortable. We like to think that you will leave us feeling refreshed after a good nights sleep.

Because the studio is set within the old queenslander home we deliberately kept the 'older world' feel about it while at the same time ensuring that it had the modern conveniences.

Thank you for your comments. Best wishes Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay here. Absolutely love it. Clean, fresh, roomy. Has everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome, even were made aware of the local Sunday markets which we loved. Location is the best as well. Will be back for sure
Newton family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank musicalmummy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Owner at Pale Pacific Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

So glad you had a great time. We love hearing this kind of feedback as we always try to ensure you have a great stay. It will be lovely to welcome you back again someday. Cheers Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews