We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

For the last two years I have stayed at the Hilton Brisbane about every eight to ten weeks for business.

I've watched as the hotel has transformed itself from a 3 star to a solid 4 star property. The hotel recently completed a massive renovation of it's public spaces and rooms.

The new lobby bar and Vintage restaurant are modern and sparse.

Though the decor is a bit cold the friendly try hard staff make up for the lack of warmth and I've noted that the hotel has started to add fresh flowers throughout it's public spaces to soften the appearance of the new contemporary interiors.

But at the end of the day it's the staff at this hotel that I feel make the difference. They are friendly, polite and always have a smile when dealing with them.

On a recent 5 night business stay at the hotel I ordered dinner from room service a couple of times. The second night that I ordered my meal I requested a bottle of sparkling mineral water with a glass of ice and lemon. It was delivered as ordered as well as every night thereafter without me having to request it.

The attentive staff member in room service remembered that I like ice and lemon with my mineral water. Each time I rang room service she pre-empted me and asked if I would like ice and lemon. I don't get that kind of service at the Peninsula.

There is a general lack of good hotels in Australia and it is extremely evident in Brisbane and Perth. The renovated Hilton Brisbane is a welcome addition to the city and to business travellers like myself who are tired of poor service and expensive rates.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear MelBNolan

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the improvements we have made to the hotel. Your kind comments about our Room Service team have been passed onto them and they are very pleased they were able to help with your recent visit.

We appreciate your support of the Hilton while visiting Brisbane and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    796
    248
    93
    28
See reviews for
260
732
157
813
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have stayed many times at the Hilton-Brisbane over the years because of its convenience to the mall etc , but never in room 917 as was our experience last night . We have never seen a hotel so devoid of guests on a Saturday evening , could have fitted them into a bus , but unfortunately we had a guest placed in 918, next to us and we soon realised that the wall between us was not masonery only a partition wall . We heard everything .... TV , toilet , shower , etc , etc ..
Woken by a loud noise on our bedhead at 4.30am ( yes sunday morning), then a telephone call at 6.30am , that was enough , but then we heard the showering . I really get annoyed at paying $250.00 for the room to then have to hear the neighbours . The inter-connected rooms - 917 & 918 should not be sold separately , the lack of acoustic insulation is not acceptable in a hotel charging this sort of money .We were also disappointed that our room had had no refurbishment since our last visit some 2 years ago . Just not good enough , I want a better standard of accommodation than this , and in my opinion the Hilton is not value for money .

Room Tip: Stay away from inter-connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear climax46

Thankyou for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by the room adjoining to you. This is unusual feedback for us and therefore I have instructed our engineering team to investigate in case something was not as it should have been.

For your information the bathroom in this room was fully refurbished in 2011 as part of a multi million dollar refurbishment.

May I thankyou for your feedback which is very much appreciated and will help us improve the quality of service we provide our guests.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

4 night corporate stay. Hotel suffers from common multi-night problems with chain hotels, i.e. guest given one room service breakfast card and one laundry slip/bag at commencement of stay, which is not replaced unless phoned for every night (to two numbers, room service and also laundry). Room service breakfast had missing items on all mornings. Australia wonders why tourists are not coming.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ek434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear EK434

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and I understand it was acted upon when raised with the Manager. Your points have been actioned with housekeeping and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton when your business brings you to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Brisbane Hilton is first and foremost in a wonderful location. It's right on the mall, great shopping in the Queens Plaza - and a short stroll to Eagle Pier- with wonderful Dining options. They have recently renovated the hotel and I was fortunate to stay in a refurbed exec suite. The rooms are large ( larger than the Hilton Sydney) and comfortable. The staff are very gracious ( well most of them) and the service at the Executive Club is excellent.
Most of my reviews are for 'business' related hotel stays but this hotel would also be my choice for tourists staying in Brisbane as the location is great. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouMelbourne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear LouMelbourne11

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the CBD. As well as our newly refurbished bedrooms your feedback is appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future on either Business or Leisure.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Mall was underneath hotel downtown. Breakfast was incredible at this hotel! Must see Koala Sanctuary!

Helpful?
Thank Adventure-Team_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mikeandjenn

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location right on Queen Street Mall.

Hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
2.2 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): RM514 - RM1,209
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing