We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$80
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Next Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$134
Pullman
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
57
90
42
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
90
42
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarage doorsecure parkingcar parkfree wifilarge roomcomfortable bedsgreat bedstory bridgetwo nightsminute walkearly checkgood sizecomfortable stayeasy accessshort staycitymotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Perfect for what we required for our overnight stay in Brisbane. Family of four; easy to locate, undercover parking, large room with clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great little restaurant with delicious main meals.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TraceyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Tracey & Pete

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
gt's new menu starts in a week ....yum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms at this Best Western and we have nothing but compliments. To start with the customer service from the lady on the front desk and (then) the kitchen was exceptional. She was happy to serve us and nothing was a problem. The rooms were a good size as we had 3 people stay in one room and clean. The breakfast in the morning was great with plenty of choices and the meals were large and the service from the staff was cheerful (very rare these days). Thank you to all staff (including the Manager) for making this stay enjoyable :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you
We are pleased our staff looked after you and you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our room had been recently redecorated and had some nice views of downtown Brisbane. But the lack of cleanliness and customer service made our stay terrible. The carpets were stained, but worse of all, there were toiletries left in the shower from the previous visitors. Obviously the shower hadn't been cleaned at all. The front desk attendant, Anna, was less then helpful, telling me the cleaners wouldn't be in until 10am. She had me come down to the front desk and pickup keys to have a shower in another unoccupied room. Just silly.
We had other friends stay in two of the hotels suites which were even dirtier and less pleasant than ours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor, and stay away from suites!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you, Heidi for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments are very disturbing to us and we will be investigating this matter. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations and hope that you will give us a chance in future to provide the quality and service we work so hard to achieve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Have stayed here on a number of occasions mainly because it is located close to where e need to be for medical appointments.

Have had various rooms on these stays and mostly they are very average, Our recent stay was room 27 which had badly stained carpet which looks like it has not been cleaned other than an occasional vacuum since the day it was laid.

The bathroom shows evidence of an attempt to renovate sometime however the glaring omission was the shower cubicle. Mould in grout and silastic sealant and floor pan old and yellowed whilst everything else, apart from dust on the back of the door, appeared bright and clean.

We dined in the restaurant and were very disappointed with our dinner. Ordered rump steak which was akin to the sole of my boot! One steak was cooked to perfection (medium rare as ordered), shame about the toughness. Other steak was also ordered medium rare but was still mooing, and also inferior quality.

If you dine here do not order the rump steak, not worth the price and served with a small salad and small quantity of cips. Must say the chips were perfect though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vzrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appeciate feedback as it gives us the opportunity to rectify any concerns you may have to assist you and other guests enjoy their stay more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this room because we were able to get a 2 bedroom suite. We were allowed to check in early, the rooms were clean and well stocked and the location was great. Just a 10 minute uber ride from downtown but far enough out of the city to be reasonably priced. Would stay here again if in the Brisbane area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank KirstynNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews