We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$157
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
59
91
43
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
91
43
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarage doorfree onsitesecure parkingfortitude valleylarge roomgreat bedcar parkcomfortable bedsstory bridgetwo nightsshort stayminute walkgood sizecomfortable stayeasy accesscitymotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Best Western is well located, clean and comfortable with all the amenities required. We enjoyed an excellent room service dinner and the security free parking is definitely a bonus. There are excellent bus services at the door to get you anywhere in Brisbane. Our room was spacious although the bathroom was quite small, but everything was there and the house keepers do an excellent job, we will stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank allan_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experince with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Easy to access, pleasant clean standard room, secure car parking underneath, close to city and walking distance to Tivoli Theatre to see shows. Breakfast, dinner and bar area available and nice area to sit outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Paula
Great to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a week. Room was a bit strange. Got a family room but just look like 2 bedrooms. No lounge and not good for sitting 4 people ? Another than that all was pretty good. Nice and clean. Restuartant staff need a bot more attention to service but generally friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback, it does assist us in the development and training process so that you and all our future guests continue to enjoy our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here as it was close to the city as well as the cruise terminal. Hotel room was clean and a good size. Went to unlock the door out to the courtyard however the key that we were given did not fit the lock so had to get the receptionist to unlock it for us. This could be problematic in the event of a fire as you couldn't get out that was. Once we got the air con to work, it was fine, however the fan in the bathroom was very loud and was on all night. It turned off during the day time which didn't help clearing the steam during a shower. Although reasonably close to the city, it is on a hill so the walk back to the hotel was a bit of a stretch. $13-15 by taxi, a bit less by Uber. Overall a comfortable stay for a short time (2 nights).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teppy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Your feedback assists us in our training and development of our services and facilities. We hope we may see you again if back in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Accomodation was ideal for us to attend our event. Unfortunately parking was a problem. Carpet was far from being clean. Air con sound like a chaff cutter and the double bed had dark hair on sheets i scratched all night. breakfast cost over $60 which was average. My son ordered pancakes with strawberries and cream to be told there was not strawberries he could have nutella and on arrival at table it was pancakes with cream ice cream and honey. As for services in restaurant we waited at counter for some time without being greeted girl in kitchen was doing nothing saw me standing there and completely ignored me. Would i return probably not...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews