We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is fantastic!”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel is about 30mins from BNE airport. Located right in the heart of the city and making it very easily accessible to everywhere you would like to go in the city. You are surrounded by lots of shops and eateries at this hotel. Plenty of options for you to choose from. The views from the 30th floor is simply magnificent. It offers great views of the Brisbane city.

The rooms are nice and clean. No whistle and bells but it has everything you need in the room. The bathroom are new and recently refurbished. Hotels offers 1 or 2 bedroom apartments for bigger families as well. Good location and product for big families.

Room Tip: Le Club members will get free wifi. Free to sign up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agape10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sebel Brisbane. We're delighted to read your stay exceeded your expectations and our wonderful CBD location was perfect for your time in Brisbane. We very much look forward to see you again and welcoming you back to Brisbane. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights last week and was really pleased with my choice of accommodation. The Sebel is in a great location in the CBD close to the Queen Street Mall. The room that I stayed in was exceedingly clean and tidy and met all my requirements for a short stay in Brisbane. I did have a minor issue with the refrigerator in my room, but the very helpful staff were able to rectify the problem promptly. There is a charge for parking, but overall the accommodation is good value for money. I would certainly look at returning to the Sebel when I am visit Brisbane again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marv1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you, I am delighted that your visit to The Sebel Brisbane was worthy of a review. We're delighted to read that you were really pleased with your accommodation choice and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean inner city hotel. Pleasant professional staff. Really good supporting cafe next door for breakfast. Great location. 8 minute walk from central station. Good beds and excellent size room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ConnieNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and you enjoyed our wonderful location and great restaurant, The Croft House. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Such a great room! Immaculate. Bathroom and kitchen were great. View was awesome. Free parking in the building. Very happy with the staff and check in process.

TV in living area and bedroom. Air conditioning worked well. Great water pressure in the shower. Modern setup.

All round great experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank WakeupRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

WakeupRed, I am thrilled to read that you have had such a wonderful stay at The Sebel Brisbane. It is great to see that our hotel facilities surpassed your expectations and the staff were all very happy. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Hotel staff are very welcoming and willing to offer any assistance they can provide. A good location as being walking distance to numerous options be it eating, drinking or shopping its all close by.
The rooms themselves are moderately sized, the bathrooms are tight but well fitted out.
We stay here whenever we have a stop over or a short 2-3 day stay in Brisbane and I can recommend this Hotel to my fellow travellers, I don't think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Great view of Southbank and the city at night from the higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Brisbane. We do appreciate your wonderful review and recommending our hotel to your fellow travelers. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,261 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 169 in Brisbane
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 169 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#48 of 169 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.3 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: RM408 - RM724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing