We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
472
463
146
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
463
146
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment croft house great location charlotte street the sofa bed queen street mall room service myer centre washing machine central location small kitchenette the heart of the city lounge room good size bar fridge business trip great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights last week and was really pleased with my choice of accommodation. The Sebel is in a great location in the CBD close to the Queen Street Mall. The room that I stayed in was exceedingly clean and tidy and met all my requirements for a short stay in Brisbane. I did have a minor issue with the refrigerator in my room, but the very helpful staff were able to rectify the problem promptly. There is a charge for parking, but overall the accommodation is good value for money. I would certainly look at returning to the Sebel when I am visit Brisbane again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marv1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you, I am delighted that your visit to The Sebel Brisbane was worthy of a review. We're delighted to read that you were really pleased with your accommodation choice and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean inner city hotel. Pleasant professional staff. Really good supporting cafe next door for breakfast. Great location. 8 minute walk from central station. Good beds and excellent size room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ConnieNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and you enjoyed our wonderful location and great restaurant, The Croft House. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Such a great room! Immaculate. Bathroom and kitchen were great. View was awesome. Free parking in the building. Very happy with the staff and check in process.

TV in living area and bedroom. Air conditioning worked well. Great water pressure in the shower. Modern setup.

All round great experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank WakeupRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

WakeupRed, I am thrilled to read that you have had such a wonderful stay at The Sebel Brisbane. It is great to see that our hotel facilities surpassed your expectations and the staff were all very happy. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Hotel staff are very welcoming and willing to offer any assistance they can provide. A good location as being walking distance to numerous options be it eating, drinking or shopping its all close by.
The rooms themselves are moderately sized, the bathrooms are tight but well fitted out.
We stay here whenever we have a stop over or a short 2-3 day stay in Brisbane and I can recommend this Hotel to my fellow travellers, I don't think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Great view of Southbank and the city at night from the higher levels
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Brisbane. We do appreciate your wonderful review and recommending our hotel to your fellow travelers. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here 2 weeks ago. Terrible experience

(1) room was cramped - really low ceilings (bathroom ceilings no more than 2.0m high)
(2) room was dirty - dirty curtains, dirty tables, dirty doors, dirty television controls, dirty cupboards
(3) room needs refurbishment - painting required
(4) to top it off, construction activity took place outside from 11pm-2.30am, making sleep impossible
(5) poor service and responsiveness - when I requested a different room, none was provided, no offer to compensate or inquire into what was wrong. Promised the morning shift manager would look into it. Did not happen

Above is perhaps all passable at a 2 or 3 star property. This doesn't even pass for 4 star, let alone 5 star. Could have stayed anywhere in Brisbane that night. Know where I won't be next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HilSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear HilSyd,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear of your negative experience. This is clearly not the level of satisfaction we strive to achieve. No excuses can be made for a lack of cleanliness in your room and for this we sincerely apologise. Please rest assured this matter has been taken seriously and your comments shared with the entire Housekeeping department. In relation to the road works that were being undertaken in the Brisbane City, unfortunately despite the hotels objections with council, we were unable to have the project stopped. We would have preferred to move you to another room as you requested, however the hotel was fully booked. HilSyd again we thank you for bringing all of these matters to our attention. Our aim is to ensure our service matches our 4 star rating but it appears on this occasion we have fallen short of the mark. We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our property one day in the future.

Regards
Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews