We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$135
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$158
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
455
451
145
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
451
145
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentcroft housegreat locationcharlotte streetthe sofa bedroom servicequeen street mallmyer centrecentral locationwashing machinesmall kitchenettethe heart of the citygood sizelounge roombar fridgebusiness tripgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel for a night before a cruise, and booked a 2 bedroom apartment.

The location is great, right in the heart of Brisbane, with many shops, restaurants and bars nearby.

The rooms were clean, spacious and had a large balcony with city views.

The room had a living area and kitchen with washer and dryer, so would be suitable for a longer stay.

Service at reception was fantastic. When we arrived we asked about the bedding in the rooms, and found out we had 2 king beds, even though we preferred one to be a twin.
The lady at reception offered to have someone come up straightaway to split the beds, and sure enough within 10 minutes this was done by a friendly housekeeper.

Thank you for a great stay - we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks Olivia. We're delighted we could meet the bedding requirements for your stay. Thank you for mentioning the our fantastic and friendly housekeeper. I will be sure to pass on your kind words as I know it will mean the world to them. Look forward to seeing back soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at The Sebel Brisbane on a family vacation.
Positives: Loved the location! Right where we wanted to be. Parking was easy. Bed and sofa were both comfy. Gym was ok. Some staff were awesome, others were disinterested. Apple's in reception thrilled our children.
Leftdowns: The pool was out of action, the apartment was in need of some serious love (chipped doors, black marks on walls and doors, chipped paint), and breakfast was underwhelming and the first morning restaurant staff were a bit rude. Didn't explain anything to us - just took our menus and walked away, leaving us not knowing what was for the buffet breakfast and what wasn't.
Probably wouldn't stay again for the price to be completely honest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We're sorry to read your stay fell short of expectations. This is obviously not the level of satisfaction that we strive to achieve. Please allow us to apologise for the inconvenience of the swimming pool refurbishment. We are pleased to let you know, the refurbishment is on track and will be complete in the upcoming weeks. I'm sorry that the project was not communicated to you as this would have allowed you an opportunity to look forward alternative accommodation. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Great location within walking distance of great restaurants and walks.
Rooms are spacious with ample room in lounge room. Small kitchenette has all the essentials. Room cleaning services very good. Worth considering!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank aok47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks aok47. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and recommend The Sebel Brisbane. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

When travelling it is very important to be a member of a hotel chain as in our case we are part of the Accor/LeClub group.Upon arrival the hotel not only gave us an early check in but also a room upgrade.The front counter staff also noticed that it was my birthday and wish me the appropriate greeting plus they look after our perishable and upon returning to our room after in the day there was a bottle of sparkling wine and a card.
This act of kindness not only surprise us but blow our minds and again we thank the team Sebel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Peter it was our pleasure. Thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to be a part of your special occasion and we hope we can do it all again next year. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Booked in to travel around
Was a good stay
Check in was easy, welcoming, and instant
Great room with all amenities
Even mini bar for your drinks
Good view from the window
Didn't deal much within the hotel, the stay was relaxing

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shilpa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Many thanks Shilpa B. We delighted you had a good stay and found the hotel was relaxing and welcoming. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brisbane one day soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews