We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Brisbane”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #31 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My partner and I spent 5 nights at Sebel Brisbane in mid August 2017. We booked a one bedroom apartment under "winter promotion" with 15% discount + breakfast. The check in was fast and we got an upgrade room as a platinum member. The front desk girl was very friendly and reminded us to claim the welcome drink at the bar.

The room is huge with a living room, dining area and a full kitchen - dishwasher, washer/dryer, stove and microwave. If you don't want to eat out everyday while travelling, it would be a good option to cook or make simple meals at the hotel. The bed is very comfortable.

It is located right in CBD, just a short walk to the shopping area, 10 mins walk from the central station and 5 mins walk to Woolworth (supermarket). There are many restaurants in that area as well.

Breakfast is included. It contains a continental buffet breakfast with one hot item on the menu. There are quite a few selections from traditional eggs with bacon/sausage or avocado crash on toast or salmon. Personally I think it is quite generous. The staff was very attentive and friendly. One waitress even remembered what we liked for the coffee!

Overall it was an excellent experience. If I visit Brisbane again, I definitely will stay at Sebel Brisbane again.

Room Tip: Choose one bedroom apartment instead of a bachelor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review, outlining the great features of our hotel. My team will be thrilled with your feedback. We very much look forward to see you again and welcoming you back to Brisbane. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel for a night before a cruise, and booked a 2 bedroom apartment.

The location is great, right in the heart of Brisbane, with many shops, restaurants and bars nearby.

The rooms were clean, spacious and had a large balcony with city views.

The room had a living area and kitchen with washer and dryer, so would be suitable for a longer stay.

Service at reception was fantastic. When we arrived we asked about the bedding in the rooms, and found out we had 2 king beds, even though we preferred one to be a twin.
The lady at reception offered to have someone come up straightaway to split the beds, and sure enough within 10 minutes this was done by a friendly housekeeper.

Thank you for a great stay - we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks Olivia. We're delighted we could meet the bedding requirements for your stay. Thank you for mentioning the our fantastic and friendly housekeeper. I will be sure to pass on your kind words as I know it will mean the world to them. Look forward to seeing back soon. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at The Sebel Brisbane on a family vacation.
Positives: Loved the location! Right where we wanted to be. Parking was easy. Bed and sofa were both comfy. Gym was ok. Some staff were awesome, others were disinterested. Apple's in reception thrilled our children.
Leftdowns: The pool was out of action, the apartment was in need of some serious love (chipped doors, black marks on walls and doors, chipped paint), and breakfast was underwhelming and the first morning restaurant staff were a bit rude. Didn't explain anything to us - just took our menus and walked away, leaving us not knowing what was for the buffet breakfast and what wasn't.
Probably wouldn't stay again for the price to be completely honest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We're sorry to read your stay fell short of expectations. This is obviously not the level of satisfaction that we strive to achieve. Please allow us to apologise for the inconvenience of the swimming pool refurbishment. We are pleased to let you know, the refurbishment is on track and will be complete in the upcoming weeks. I'm sorry that the project was not communicated to you as this would have allowed you an opportunity to look forward alternative accommodation. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Great location within walking distance of great restaurants and walks.
Rooms are spacious with ample room in lounge room. Small kitchenette has all the essentials. Room cleaning services very good. Worth considering!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank aok47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks aok47. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and recommend The Sebel Brisbane. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

When travelling it is very important to be a member of a hotel chain as in our case we are part of the Accor/LeClub group.Upon arrival the hotel not only gave us an early check in but also a room upgrade.The front counter staff also noticed that it was my birthday and wish me the appropriate greeting plus they look after our perishable and upon returning to our room after in the day there was a bottle of sparkling wine and a card.
This act of kindness not only surprise us but blow our minds and again we thank the team Sebel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Peter it was our pleasure. Thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to be a part of your special occasion and we hope we can do it all again next year. Regards, Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 170 in Brisbane
1,266 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 170 in Brisbane
643 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#46 of 170 in Brisbane
1,025 reviews
0.3 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 170 in Brisbane
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: RM410 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing