We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable ”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in to find I was in a room at the end of the corridor in 25th floor. Very spacious accommodation - quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little in the small side but that was the only negative. Great room service provided by The Croft - food was delivered in good time and was delicious. Reception staff were attentive, prompt and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Robyn. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and we are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team as I know they will be delighted to hear your kind words. We hope to see you back in Brisbane in the very near future. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great location, friendly staff and good sized rooms. We booked a last minute getaway for our wedding anniversary and the lady in bookings can't have been more helpful. We checked in to the room and asked for some champagne glasses, 5 minutes later a bottle of champagne arrived with the hotel's compliments! What amazing service!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Kelly thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure to share your comments with our team, especially Natalia in reservations. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

So we booked this through the Hotwire site, and all I can say is what great value, the location could not be more perfect, we were up from the Gold Coast to see a show at QPAC, it is only a 15 minute walk, then you also have a number of eating places along the way, and if you want you are only 5 mins from a the Queen Street mall.

The room was brilliant with a view to the wheel of Brisbane, it was an ideal size and the staff were really helpful. They allowed us a check in early which we were not expecting, but the room was ready so why not, thank you.

Anyway would highly recommend The Sebel Brisbane for anyone visiting the Brisbane CBD for a night or 2.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

David thanks for the amazing review. We really are delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us at The Sebel Brisbane. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Top hotel. Mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and 2nd child free night and they surprised us with a bottle of champagne. Great location. Room was spacious and clean. Nice views acroos to southbank ferris wheel. Lovely smelling complimentary soaps,creams and shampoo / conditioner. Central to lots of things in the city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cfsmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Brisbane for your wedding anniversary. We are delighted that we could make your special occasion a night to remember. We appreciate your positive comments and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next year, if not before. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This was our first time at the Brisbane Sebel and we booked the 1 bedroom apartment. I was really happy with our room - it was quite large and very modern - the best place we've stayed in Brisbane and resaonably priced. The staff were also very friendly, particularly to my young son. The breakfast was also delicious. The location is also fantastic - close to everything. This will be our go to hotel when we need to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gypsy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of The Sebel Brisbane including our modern and spacious rooms and our great CBD location. I've passed on your comments to the entire team as they always appreciate receiving positive praise for the amazing efforts. We proud to be your new Brisbane go to and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 170 in Brisbane
1,268 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 170 in Brisbane
646 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#73 of 170 in Brisbane
563 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 170 in Brisbane
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: RM414 - RM733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing