We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS AND BIRTHDAY”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #31 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a good room on a high floor with a great view towards Southbank. The room wast quiet and clean. Good service checking in and for breakfast. Food was good. Ideal location being close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank V3428JRpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it's great to receive positive feedback. We're delighted you had a great stay with all aspects of your experience exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice room. I was on the 30th floor so a great view and quiet. Bed good and facilities 4*.
But wifi was poor and for that reason alone i could not recommend or return to an otherwise excellent hotel. Wifi is not a nice perk anymore. It is essential.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank greydigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

greydigger thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Sebel Brisbane on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear the hotel was good overall with great 4* facilities and a good comfortable bed. We're delighted you enjoyed the view from the 30th floor! Thanks for letting us know there were issues with the wifi during your stay. We'll be sure to investigate the matter to enable future guests a more satisfying experience. Thanks again. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This Sebel has to rate amongst the best, location in Inner City is great for business and leisure - I stay for both. The suites are great, staff friendly and helpful, small "Croft" restaurant is very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort and value

Room Tip: Higher floors are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrinityMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Trinity thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love having you stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Paid over $550 for a one bedroom apartment after being told it could easily fit three friends. One bed, one sofa and one on a camp bed - in a 30 sqm space. Ridiculous situation - classic rip off- when bed is set up there is no way to use dining table or lounge and now we have nowhere to sit. Make matters worse a mate just booked same room for $230. Stay away from Sebel - do yourself a favour and use Oaks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank whackab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know once again of your disappointment in the facilities at The Sebel Brisbane. As discussed, the one bedroom apartment that you were allocated is 64 sqm and is the room type that you booked online. As your reservation required 3 individual beds (3 adults) the use of the queen sofa bed and a new king roll-away bed was essential. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Regards Kristian, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

For a night in the city with friends, we chose The Sebel.

Great location, really helpful and friendly staff.

We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, which was well appointed and had good views along Albert Street and up Charlotte Street. We were on the 24th floor.

Breakfast was in the cafe downstairs and there was sufficient choice. And, the meal was delicious!

Parking was discounted for hotel guests to $14 for the night. Given parking prices in Brisbane we considered this good value.

For convenience to the city, this is a well priced option and we will look at staying here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Jennifer. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with our hotels location convenient for your time in Brisbane. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,266 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 170 in Brisbane
643 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#46 of 170 in Brisbane
1,023 reviews
0.3 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 170 in Brisbane
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: RM406 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing