We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
455
450
145
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
450
145
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentcroft housegreat locationcharlotte streetthe sofa bedqueen street mallroom servicemyer centrecentral locationwashing machinesmall kitchenettethe heart of the citygood sizelounge roombar fridgebusiness tripgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice room. I was on the 30th floor so a great view and quiet. Bed good and facilities 4*.
But wifi was poor and for that reason alone i could not recommend or return to an otherwise excellent hotel. Wifi is not a nice perk anymore. It is essential.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank greydigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

greydigger thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Sebel Brisbane on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear the hotel was good overall with great 4* facilities and a good comfortable bed. We're delighted you enjoyed the view from the 30th floor! Thanks for letting us know there were issues with the wifi during your stay. We'll be sure to investigate the matter to enable future guests a more satisfying experience. Thanks again. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This Sebel has to rate amongst the best, location in Inner City is great for business and leisure - I stay for both. The suites are great, staff friendly and helpful, small "Croft" restaurant is very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort and value

Room Tip: Higher floors are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrinityMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Trinity thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love having you stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Paid over $550 for a one bedroom apartment after being told it could easily fit three friends. One bed, one sofa and one on a camp bed - in a 30 sqm space. Ridiculous situation - classic rip off- when bed is set up there is no way to use dining table or lounge and now we have nowhere to sit. Make matters worse a mate just booked same room for $230. Stay away from Sebel - do yourself a favour and use Oaks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank whackab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know once again of your disappointment in the facilities at The Sebel Brisbane. As discussed, the one bedroom apartment that you were allocated is 64 sqm and is the room type that you booked online. As your reservation required 3 individual beds (3 adults) the use of the queen sofa bed and a new king roll-away bed was essential. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Regards Kristian, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

For a night in the city with friends, we chose The Sebel.

Great location, really helpful and friendly staff.

We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, which was well appointed and had good views along Albert Street and up Charlotte Street. We were on the 24th floor.

Breakfast was in the cafe downstairs and there was sufficient choice. And, the meal was delicious!

Parking was discounted for hotel guests to $14 for the night. Given parking prices in Brisbane we considered this good value.

For convenience to the city, this is a well priced option and we will look at staying here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Jennifer. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with our hotels location convenient for your time in Brisbane. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in to find I was in a room at the end of the corridor in 25th floor. Very spacious accommodation - quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little in the small side but that was the only negative. Great room service provided by The Croft - food was delivered in good time and was delicious. Reception staff were attentive, prompt and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Robyn. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and we are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team as I know they will be delighted to hear your kind words. We hope to see you back in Brisbane in the very near future. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews