We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
318
175
50
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
175
50
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal eat street markets free shuttle portside wharf close to the airport road works stayed here brisbane airport busy road double glazed windows an early flight next morning shuttle service racecourse road within walking distance family room room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Lift was being repaired while we stayed so we were offered free bottle of wine for the inconvenience of carrying luggage upstairs (help was also offered) Pool looks good but we didn’t use it. Lots of roadwork around the motel but it wasn’t a problem. Management very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour. Would stay again (in fact we have)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Our location is one of the best.

As its all about comfort,cleanliness,exceptional service and convenience at KSM

It was a bit of a challenge with our lift being upgraded,now its all fixed and working amazing

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean motel. Service was second to none. Friendly & extremely helpful. Even took us to the airport even though the shuttle was not due to leave for another half hour. Driver was super friendly too.Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank scrubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back for all our trip advisor community.

We are so happy we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us.

Our shuttle drivers Greg and Rhys are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay was as usual comfortable and professionally cared for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Being able to leave our car there for a few days was a bonus, as was the free shuttle to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petaf410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Arrived at the motel after travelling back from Thailand to discover that I had actually booked for the night before and had been charged as they were fully booked - who's fault is that -my own fault. Fortunately they had a room available and I can honestly say that the friendly management and staff are excellent. Location is fabulous and rooms clean and affordable. I have stayed here often and find it very comfortable. Sure it's not the Intercontinental but neither is the price. I would definitely recommend this motel for location, price and service. And I have no problem for being charged for a service when I am the one who made the mistake.

Room Tip: I have found all rooms quite good.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back and understanding.

Its part of who we are here at KSM to have good listening skills and professionalism when an issue arises.

We appreciate your honesty and your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The motel is walking distance to the wharf with many restaurants, and another one just across the road. Wonderful antique store, more like a museum, just a bit further up the road. Breakfast can be ordered ahead. It was freshly cooked and delivered to our room, absolutely delicious! Free shuttle bus to the airport was very welcome as we were between flights. All the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent value. I am looking for a reason to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SwissOzGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

It was great to hear we were able to make your visit a memorable one.

There is a few little unique shops around this area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews