We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near cruise terminal & airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsford Smith Motel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine in reception. Room made available when we arrived early. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and very clean. Double glazing on windows eliminate traffic noise. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A free shuttle service is provided to the cruise terminal and airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

It's what every customer deserves when they arrive at our Motel. A warm and Friendly greeting.

Our double glazed windows certainly are beneficial.

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Lift was being repaired while we stayed so we were offered free bottle of wine for the inconvenience of carrying luggage upstairs (help was also offered) Pool looks good but we didn’t use it. Lots of roadwork around the motel but it wasn’t a problem. Management very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour. Would stay again (in fact we have)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Our location is one of the best.

As its all about comfort,cleanliness,exceptional service and convenience at KSM

It was a bit of a challenge with our lift being upgraded,now its all fixed and working amazing

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean motel. Service was second to none. Friendly & extremely helpful. Even took us to the airport even though the shuttle was not due to leave for another half hour. Driver was super friendly too.Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank scrubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back for all our trip advisor community.

We are so happy we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us.

Our shuttle drivers Greg and Rhys are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay was as usual comfortable and professionally cared for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Being able to leave our car there for a few days was a bonus, as was the free shuttle to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petaf410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Arrived at the motel after travelling back from Thailand to discover that I had actually booked for the night before and had been charged as they were fully booked - who's fault is that -my own fault. Fortunately they had a room available and I can honestly say that the friendly management and staff are excellent. Location is fabulous and rooms clean and affordable. I have stayed here often and find it very comfortable. Sure it's not the Intercontinental but neither is the price. I would definitely recommend this motel for location, price and service. And I have no problem for being charged for a service when I am the one who made the mistake.

Room Tip: I have found all rooms quite good.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back and understanding.

Its part of who we are here at KSM to have good listening skills and professionalism when an issue arises.

We appreciate your honesty and your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
5.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
6.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
4.8 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
6.1 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Smith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Smith Motel

Address: 610 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: RM 386 - RM 530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsford Smith Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsford Smith Motel offers expert customer service,high quality and comfortable rooms as well as all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops near the picturesque portside wharf, not to forget the Eat Street Markets and Eagle farm racing. We are here to accommodate you the best way we can. We offer 24 hour check in service and a free shuttle to drop you off at the airport and also to the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kingsford Smith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Smith Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing