We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$80
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$149
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
298
169
50
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
169
50
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminaleat street marketsportside wharffree shuttleclose to the airportstayed herebrisbane airportroad worksbusy roadnext morningdouble glazed windowsan early flightracecourse roadshuttle servicewithin walking distancefamily rooman overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Booked accommodation for easy 10 minute drive to the Entertainment Centre for a show. Booking in was easy. Staff very friendly. Mini bar available or use as a fridge. Coffee and tea, wine glasses. Room quiet and beds very comfortable. Free parking. Has a lift or covered stairs for access to the rooms. Air- con in the room. Bathroom and shower good size. Access to the entry was a bit tricky coming from the gateway bridge direction as roadworks currently out the front. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

WOW What a great little review

It says it all.

Thank you

Kingsford Smith Drive has changed again.

Best access to our motel or any near us is come down Nudgee road ,turn left into Kingsford Smith Drive and we are first drive way on the left.
If you come down Kingsford Smith Drive turn right into college street
Hope this helps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine in reception. Room made available when we arrived early. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and very clean. Double glazing on windows eliminate traffic noise. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A free shuttle service is provided to the cruise terminal and airport.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

It's what every customer deserves when they arrive at our Motel. A warm and Friendly greeting.

Our double glazed windows certainly are beneficial.

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Lift was being repaired while we stayed so we were offered free bottle of wine for the inconvenience of carrying luggage upstairs (help was also offered) Pool looks good but we didn’t use it. Lots of roadwork around the motel but it wasn’t a problem. Management very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour. Would stay again (in fact we have)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Our location is one of the best.

As its all about comfort,cleanliness,exceptional service and convenience at KSM

It was a bit of a challenge with our lift being upgraded,now its all fixed and working amazing

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean motel. Service was second to none. Friendly & extremely helpful. Even took us to the airport even though the shuttle was not due to leave for another half hour. Driver was super friendly too.Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank scrubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back for all our trip advisor community.

We are so happy we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us.

Our shuttle drivers Greg and Rhys are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay was as usual comfortable and professionally cared for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Being able to leave our car there for a few days was a bonus, as was the free shuttle to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petaf410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews