We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
301
169
50
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
169
50
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminaleat street marketsfree shuttleportside wharfclose to the airportbrisbane airportstayed hereroad worksbusy roaddouble glazed windowsan early flightnext morningracecourse roadfresh milkshuttle servicerooms are quietwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Great place to stay. Close to the Cruise Terminal.
happy and friendly staff. I stay at the hotel quite often and find it very clean and comfortable and close to shops and restaurants.
Thanks to Rose and Lorraine for your great service.
highly recommended

Room Tip: i have stayed on all sides and find them quite
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank arusk1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you so much for the recommendation.

We are always striving to to reach exceptional service on a consistence basis

Look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The friendliest reception ever! Such accommodating staff ... certainly enhances a trip away. Nothing was too much trouble. A nice room, great pool area, close to the cruise terminal, airport, DFO, racecourse, Eat Street markets ... excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Wow thank you so much for your great review and sharing it with the world

Appreciate your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I only stayed for one night but this motel is clean, the staff are super friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic. Close to the airport and walking distance to restaurants, shops and the Eat Street Market. Even though on a busy road I had a wonderful sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiaB575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

KSM is certainly in one of the best locations,close to all restaurants,city cat,eat st markets,Hamilton Hotel,and the races

We look forward to your next visit with us,as all of our guests once they stay always return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stay at the Kingsford smith hotel every month, I could not be happier, nothing is ever a problem, and most times Rose gives us the room we like. Thank you so much for taking care of us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suewashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your on going support.
It is one of our main priorities to be consistent with our exceptional service and your loyalty shows we are certainly achieving that.

We look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in Brisbane and found our visit very pleasant and extremely comfortable. Upon arrival Lorraine could not be more welcoming. We felt like old friends and we were welcomed in like family. Location was excellent being 15 mins drive to airport, 5 mins drive to Eat Street ( a must do). Rooms were extremely clean so hats off to all the staff. Bed was so very comfortable. Night road works weren't a problem with double glazed windows. Pricing was fantastic for location. Will definitely stay again. Merry Christmas :-)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your great feed back so all the world can read.

Lorraine is certainly a gem. We have a great team here at KSM

Our beds are pretty amazing.

Appreciate your feed back

Merry Xmas to you and all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews