We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Punthill Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Next Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
842
391
73
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
391
73
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskangaroo pointeagles nestfree ferrylamberts restaurantdeluxe studiothe riverrooftop barstory bridgeturn down servicecity hopper ferrystorey bridge hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastcheese platterpillow menufree wifishort walk
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter to get away from the Gold Coast! The location is super handy to the City Hopper Ferry and the river and Story Bridge, easy walking distance, it’s a very densely populated area so I was surprised at the limited places to eat out. The hotel has some gorgeous restaurants and the staff are lovely and the service is great, we had an executive suite which was perfect and a gorgeous pool, handy to St Vincent’s Hospital and The Gabba and we will be back, a great place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbydoodardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Debbydoodardar,

Thank you for your remarks with regards to your recent stay with us. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant team members. In future, feel free to take advantage of our free shuttle service to the city hopper that can take you to an abundance of restaurants and bars on the river. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book directly on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Warm Regards,
Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff was very friendly, working with my on a very busy night, getting us in a top floor room overlooking downtown Brisbane. Later they gave us very honest feedback about things to do and we took the recommendations w/o hesitation. The room was very clean and complete with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, dining room, living room, and large bedroom.

The location was great, next to public transit, restaurants, bars, etc.

And the price was VERY competitive for the quality. Highly recommend it.

Excellent Hotel: Location, Staff, Price, Cleanliness

Room Tip: Get a city view if you can, top floor!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank awb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear awb2222,

Thank you for your brilliant remarks with regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the activities and places recommended by our team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Make sure to book directly on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Warm Regards,
Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

From check in to check out nothing could be faulted. The room was great and even though we only stayed one night we look forward to many more stays.
We enjoyed the dining room the wait staff were excellent, as well as the food. Breakfast was a great bonus. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ericaw243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ericaw243,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the relevant team members. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back! Make sure to book directly on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Warm Regards,
Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed here a few times, some rooms have a balcony, the aspect facing the river is best as the other side faces the main road.
Not sure whether I agree with translucent glass as the choice of materials for the bathroom, a little awkward if travelling with children to say the least.
Lap pool is nice as is the downstairs restaurant, and the walk along the river boardwalk is nice and close.

Room Tip: Facing the river, balcony
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rod X J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Rod X J,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Let me say I have never done a review about a stay in a hotel before, but I felt compelled to in this instance as the staff here have been fantastic. They have gone above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I will single out Iris who was on reception when we arrived on Tuesday, who had the most pleasant manner which had continued throughout our stay, nothing was ever a bother to be arranged. On day three into our stay we said the TV remote seemed to be not working properly and that could we also have a couple of xtra pillows, we no sooner got into our room and there was the maintenance man knocking on our door regarding the remote followed by a staff member delivering the xtra pillows. Getting back to the remote the maintenance man said we will bring a new TV this was all done within the hour of the request, never had service like this before. Would also like to make mention of Steven (not sure if I should be spelling with a "ph") he also was at reception on a couple of occasions and again could not do enough to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Not to forget food and beverage staff headed by Christopher who were also excellent. Each day we've enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which had a fabulous selection of savoury and sweet. We've also enjoyed cocktails, dinner in the restaurant and a complimentary wine and cheese platter. Everything has been wonderful, if this wasn't enough we have a late checkout. Close to the free ferry terminal and the Gabba. Perfect hotel, perfect location. So I say 10 out of 10 to The Point! We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LizzyC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear LizzyC52,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.


Kind regards

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews