We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean accommodation with convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Ranked #103 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We chose the Metropolitan Motor Inn for it's convenient location to mainly St Andrew's Hospital where I had an appointment. It was above and beyond what we expected! Our room was spotless with everything we could need for a night's stay. The ease of location with car parking was wonderful for us 'country' people! We ate at the OneOSix onsite restaurant and WOW..what a beautiful meal which was certainly value for money! Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and we will be back but for longer next time!

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room with lovely outdoor area with tables nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback and it is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay at The Metropolitan Motor Inn.
It is great to see all staff going above and beyond for all guests so that they have an enjoyable stay.
I will pass on to our Chef that you had a great meal in the restaurant and it was great for value.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Metropolitan Motor Inn.

Kind regards
Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Having paid for a deluxe room it was anything but. Directly outside my room was a gay bar noisy till the early hours. The hotel lift is not available between 2130 and 0630 each day. Unbelievable if you are injured or in a wheelchair.
Advertises toiletries however only shower caps were offered with the soap dispenser being hidden behind the shower curtain.
Restaurant was unavailable on both Friday and Saturday nights due to private functions great for guests.
Remote tv with the sensor hidden behind the curtain and batteries which were flat even after letting them know and leaving the batteries out with the remote clearly on the table it was ignored and I had to call again for new batteries,
Stay elsewhere is all I would say very below average place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amazon669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Amazon669,
Thank you for your feedback.
We take all feedback very seriously at The Metropolitan Motor Inn and i would like to address the issue you had during your last stay.
1. We do not advise a Deluxe room if its not.
2. The bar next door is out of our control with the noise.
3.lift not working between hrs of 21:30-06:00 is for security of both guests and staff
4.Restaurant is booked for private functions most Fridays & Saturdays but there is always other options to eat close by.
5.The TV is on a swinging bracket so it can be moved to a position that most suits the guests, with the batteries for the remote control i have raised this issue with my Head Housekeeper to ensure this does not happen again.

Again i thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

the staff but particularly the manager Kevin Warmington were fantastic went over and above to help my husband and myself whilst we were in Brisbane whilst my son was receiving medical treatment following a serious car accident.
the rooms were very clean and comfortable .
The undercover parking a bonus. The price was fantastic compared to other available options in the area. will defiantly stay with them again when next in Brisbane.
I will be recommend this hotel to everyone .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank april19712017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you and I am the lucky lady who is married to him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed for the one night whilst stopping by in Brisbane. The hotel is easy to find, free parking and extremely friendly staff.

You're looking at a 10/15 minute walk into the centre, even further if you want to go to Southbank.

Spacious rooms, comfy bed and decent bathroom! Can't complain really.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your great review and so happy you mentioned my great staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Metropolitan Motor Inn - on the plus side underground parking was included and our welcome was warm and easy including a chat about local attractions, local transport and basic information about the hotel. The room was clean and modern. Our only issue was a fairly loud noise, possibly from an AC unit, we noticed during the afternoon and each evening of our stay; however, the source of this noise was switched off before 10pm every night so was not an issue for sleep. Some road noise but this is to be expected with the CBD location. We would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alabama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thanks for your comments and yes we do have an exhaust fan for the kitchen that can be noisy but like your remark stated it is all off by 10pm (usually as early as 9pm). I appreciate that you have made a comment about something negative but then have added that it wasn't an issue at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#125 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#53 of 169 in Brisbane
918 reviews
0.8 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#68 of 169 in Brisbane
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#127 of 169 in Brisbane
341 reviews
0.3 km away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#121 of 169 in Brisbane
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Astor Metropole Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Motor Inn

Address: 106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: RM285 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolitan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Motel situated a few blocks from the commercial & entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Motor Hotel Brisbane
Metropolitan Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing