We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$157
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Next Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Festival Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
788
364
76
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
364
76
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete evanssauna and steam roomindoor poolnespresso machineclub roombotanical gardensrain showermodern hotelalbert streetcbd hotelrestaurant downstairssmall kitchenettebuffet breakfastfantastic hotelcomfortable bedeagle st pierexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic city location within easy walking distance to everything. Very clean room and hotel with excellent service, great design and the best stocked room I've stayed in. The towels and bed were of very good quality and the room was so quiet we never heard the street traffic or other guests, perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank sonialparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sonialparker,
Thank you very much for choosing Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the hotel's central location, in-room amenities and high quality products.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Warm Regards,
Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Housekeeping - Had to ask for room clean and fresh towels. Room had not been serviced by 4:00 pm.
Breakfast in the restaurant was one of the worst I have experienced. Would recommend guests give it a wide birth as there are plenty alternatives nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Russell W,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, and for taking the time out to share your feedback. At Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, we take pride in our products and services offered and it is most upsetting that we have not met your expectations this time. We see feedback as an invaluable tool for improvement so we thank you for this opportunity. We have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping team for their reference. For the breakfast, we would greatly appreciate any specific feedback on how we could make our buffet better. Please contact us directly to provide the details of the experience you had in Black Fire.
Again, we greatly appreciate your patronage and you taking the time to review your stay with us.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon, above all, to restore your faith in our brand.
Warm Regards,
Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel in the middle of town. Room was a little small in comparison to other places but was very clean and well presented. I would stay there again without any hesitation.

Thanks for the few nights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Scott B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be well appointed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended. Beautiful place and enjoyable day. Staff is really really friendly. They help you with the check-in, check-out and the bags. The room was pretty clean and the buffet was yummy, worthed the money

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jasonstr517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jasonstr517,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, and for taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our friendly team, the cleanliness of the room and buffet breakfast.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Mariusz Tymsoiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Near to shops, restaurants and the beautiful Botanical Gardens. Friendly, efficient staff make your stay hassle free. Comfortable, clean rooms coupled with relaxing facilities , such as a warm indoor pool, create good memories.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank MarisaGil1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MarisaGil1963,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. I have shared your feedback with our team and they are all delighted to hear your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Mariusz Tymosiewicz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews