We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - spacious room - most comfortable bed :) excellent function room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Ranked #111 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I stayed here overnight in an Executive Room for an event I was hosting in the Skyline Function Room on level 5. This hotel is beautiful! The service was fantastic and checking in was quick and easy. I received complimentary breakfast with my stay, the buffet next door is fantastic, plenty to choose from. I have to say the King bed was the most comfortable bed ever slept in other than my own. I didn't get a chance to explore any of the facilities other than the function room and I didn't need wi-fi so I can't comment on that. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms have King Beds which are so comfortable, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talitha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights on business. This is the 3rd such visit. The rooms are huge, always clean as well as a big bathroom. Staff are friendly and the food downstairs is pretty good. On the downside, no Foxtel in the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Could not fault my stay. Reception and welcome was delightful. Rooms comfortable. Decor and fittings a nice touch. Restaurant and bar were great also. Thank you for an enjoyable experience. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

In Brisbane for the day when I would normally have stayed in the city, but sick of the high costs and parking charges etc. As my meeting was in Darra this was a pretty good location. A relatively new hotel, the location is ideal with a good selection of food outlets in walking distance. The rooms are large and comfortable with a generous size bathroom. The bed was really comfortable with a topper pad on the mattress. The hotel has a bar, gaming area, restaurant and excellent parking facilities. Not as cheap as I would have thought for a suburban hotel, but very comfortable and convenient so would likely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I went with a large group of work colleagues and we all raved about the beds! Soft and so comfortable. The rooms were large and clean and had a great view. All the meals had a wide range and good quality. Service was fantastic. Location was so close to the shops and restaurants you had everything at your finger tips. I would recommend highly this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
5.4 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#75 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
17.7 km away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
6.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calamvale Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calamvale Hotel Suites

Address: Cnr Compton and Beaudesert Roads, Brisbane, Queensland 4116, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: RM523 - RM829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Calamvale Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calamvale Suites and Conference Centre's 60 well appointed guest suites are stylish and spacious, featuring king size beds, individually controlled air conditioning, latest release in-house movies, flat screen television, Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities, gymnasium and free secure underground parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calamvale Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing