We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food perfection!”

Wooden Horse Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 5,114 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Wooden Horse, our little, hidden gem in Clayfield was born in 2015. Since day one, delicious and extravagant food paired with relaxed dining has been our focus. We pride ourselves on house made items, ultra seasonal produce, sustainable practises and friendly service without the pretentious attitude. Wooden Horse is Modern Australian with influences from around the globe. Some of our popular dishes include steak frites, cocktail specials, house made gnocchi, sourdough pizza and our extremely wide range of plant-based and gluten free menu items. For an unforgettable night with friends, last minute family outing or a special night with the love of your life, Wooden Horse has you covered. Welcome to our home. Dane & Morgan Hoey
Restaurant details
Description: Wooden Horse, our little, hidden gem in Clayfield was born in 2015. Since day one, delicious and extravagant food paired with relaxed dining has been our focus. We pride ourselves on house made items, ultra seasonal produce, sustainable practises and friendly service without the pretentious attitude. Wooden Horse is Modern Australian with influences from around the globe. Some of our popular dishes include steak frites, cocktail specials, house made gnocchi, sourdough pizza and our extremely wide range of plant-based and gluten free menu items. For an unforgettable night with friends, last minute family outing or a special night with the love of your life, Wooden Horse has you covered. Welcome to our home. Dane & Morgan Hoey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute culinary perfection and great service!
Great attention to detail with flavours and presentation.
I can't remember the last time we had such quality food. Can't recommend enough.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Wooloowin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi Wooden Horse, we love your restaurant but unfortunately our visit last night was not what we have come to expect.

Service was lacking in attentiveness, had to ask if we could order drinks after a significant wait, & then had to follow up on our meal order.

Diners who arrived well after us received their meals.

Advised you were down one chef so meals were taking longer. Food was great but unfortunately last night your service let you down.

We’ll be back but just wanted to let you know.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank romaindF6316BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

The 3 of us ordered something different, and all found the food first class & well presented. We also tried 2 desserts, and they didn't disappoint either.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2022

The food was excellent and the staff were nice, but the food and drinks too an extremely long time to come out. Including a glass of wine, something that you would assume takes little to no preparation.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pogob958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

My friend and I had a fantastic experience at Wooden Horse. I am very grateful for the separate plant based menu. We thoroughly enjoyed the house corn bread, umami tartare and mushroom steak and fries. My friends cocktail ‘dizzy Lizzy’ was incredible and I had a tropical ale tap beer. Service was outstanding. Friendly and relaxed staff members.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Wooden Horse Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Wooden Horse Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.