We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas party work function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Having a Christmas party in one of the function rooms at the casino is a great choice. It is central to everything from other venues and accommodations options for our out of towners. Food was tasty, drinks had a reasonable choice for a off location bar though a bit slow. Music was varied and a good choice, too loud to have a conversation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear George B,

That you for your recent feedback that you have provided the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. It's great to hear that you had enjoyed your recent Christmas Party with us.


Kind Regards,
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel. Great Staff.

I was warmly welcomed back and even given a complimentary upgrade.

The room I was in needed a refurb. It’s tired and things have started to break and not fit correctly - like cupboard doors!

Tamarind Restaurant is amazing. They serve awesome meals. Breakfast is a pleasure there also.

My experience on check out wasn’t as impressive. On checking out I was presented with charges for my upgrade - which had been offered to me on check in as complimentary. We had a discussion and the charges were removed from the Bill.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank FrequentTraveller189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear FrequentTraveller189,

Thank you for the recent feedback that you have provided the Pullman Reef Casino. It's great to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are sorry about the inconvenience that had occurred during your checkout.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My first visit to Cairns and it won't be my last as there is so much to see and do. This hotel is perfectly located for all trips to the reef and rainforest and I had a high room with a view of the inlet. Close by is the esplanade and the marina.The room was light, spacious and extremely comfortable. It has a very distinctive feel. All the amenities you need are close to hand and the staff are impeccable and friendly and added value to my experience. I enjoyed the pool area, which was clean and comfortable. Made use of the excellent nearby Tamarind restaurant for an excellent breakfast and had an amazing dinner there too. Thank you all - will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Adrian K,

Thank you for the recent feedback that you have provided the Pullman Reef Casino. It's great to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have made about our staff and hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The Pullman Hotel in Cairns is the classic dream of an elegant tropical hotel. The facilities are all beautifully done. Every direction was picturesque and well maintained.

The pool deck was fantastically beautiful and comfortable. The massive hot tub was great in the cool evenings of the tropic winter.

I celebrated the engagement to my now wife in this hotel for a never to forget occasion.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Bill S,

Thank you for the recent feedback that you have provided the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. It's great to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed our room and pool area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My husband and I had the best time at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. We were upgraded to Pool view room the room is quite spacious with a Spa Bath with free internet. We were given Casino chips
and used them on Sicbo and had a win. Had a wonderful dinner Penang Duck at Tamrind Restaurant.
We hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maryscairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear marycairns,

Thank you for your recent feedback that you have provided the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. It's great to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have made about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 63 in Cairns
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
6.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
2.5 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: RM696 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing